Prices are in Australian Dollars.

Flights to North America

Return
Economy
Wichita (ICT)
North America
Sat. 21/9
Sat. 28/9
Any month
Compare vs KAYAK |
Search hundreds of travel sites and compare cheap flights to North America

Flights to North America information

Popular destinations Los Angeles, New York, Honolulu
Flights depart from Australia
Flight price $433
Distance 16,188 km
Avg. flight duration 10h 53m
Airlines Jetstar, Fiji Airways, Hawaiian Airlines, Air New Zealand, Virgin Australia

FAQs for Booking Flights to North America from Australia

How does KAYAK find such low flight prices?
KAYAK processes over 2 billion travel queries annually and displays results from hundreds of airlines and third party sites, allowing it to find a variety of flight prices and options. It also displays results from 2M+ properties along with car hire, holiday packages, activities and millions of verified reviews so users can see as many available travel options as possible.
How can Hacker Fares save me money?
Hacker Fares allow you to combine one-way tickets on different airlines when it can save you money over a traditional return ticket.
Does KAYAK query more flight providers than competitors?
Yes, KAYAK has access to more data and information than online travel agencies and consistently outperforms the competition in accuracy, globally.
Does KAYAK query more flight providers than competitors?
KAYAK’s flight Price Forecast tool uses historical data to determine whether the price for a given destination and date is likely to change within 7 days, so travellers know whether to wait or book now.

Book cheap flights to North America

(Return)
Airports
Origin
Brisbane
$726
only
$726
Melbourne
$530
only
$530
Sydney
$433
only
$433
Destination
Honolulu
$433
only
$433
Los Angeles
$815
only
$815
Lihue
$816
only
$816
Thu., 20 Feb.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
HNL
Honolulu
9h 40m
Thu., 27 Feb.
HNL
Honolulu
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
10h 20m
Trip: 8 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Sat., 18 Jan.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
HNL
Honolulu
32h 50m
Tue., 28 Jan.
HNL
Honolulu
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
27h 40m
Trip: 11 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Sat., 30 Nov.
BNE
Brisbane
HNL
Honolulu
9h 10m
Sun., 8 Dec.
HNL
Honolulu
BNE
Brisbane
10h 05m
Trip: 9 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Sat., 18 Jan.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
19h 20m
Sat., 22 Feb.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
18h 30m
Trip: 36 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Mon., 10 Feb.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
13h 40m
Tue., 18 Feb.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
14h 55m
Trip: 9 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Tue., 21 Jan.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
HNL
Honolulu
9h 40m
Sat., 22 Feb.
HNL
Honolulu
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
10h 20m
Trip: 33 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Wed., 11 Sep.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
40h 30m
Fri., 4 Oct.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
26h 50m
$1,049
Trip: 24 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Tue., 27 Aug.
BNE
Brisbane
HNL
Honolulu
12h 55m
Mon., 2 Sep.
HNL
Honolulu
BNE
Brisbane
16h 45m
$1,061
Trip: 7 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Fri., 24 Jan.
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
HNL
Honolulu
10h 25m
Wed., 5 Feb.
HNL
Honolulu
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
11h 00m
Trip: 13 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Fri., 14 Feb.
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
HNL
Honolulu
10h 25m
Fri., 21 Feb.
HNL
Honolulu
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
11h 00m
Trip: 8 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Sat., 1 Feb.
BNE
Brisbane
HNL
Honolulu
22h 10m
Thu., 13 Feb.
HNL
Honolulu
BNE
Brisbane
25h 20m
Trip: 13 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Mon., 24 Feb.
BNE
Brisbane
HNL
Honolulu
9h 30m
Sun., 1 Mar.
HNL
Honolulu
BNE
Brisbane
10h 00m
Trip: 7 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Fri., 1 Nov.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
HNL
Honolulu
9h 40m
Mon., 23 Dec.
HNL
Honolulu
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
10h 20m
Trip: 53 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Sat., 19 Oct.
BNE
Brisbane
HNL
Honolulu
9h 15m
Fri., 1 Nov.
HNL
Honolulu
BNE
Brisbane
10h 10m
Trip: 14 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Sun., 3 Nov.
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
HNL
Honolulu
10h 25m
Sun., 24 Nov.
HNL
Honolulu
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
11h 00m
Trip: 22 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Mon., 18 Nov.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
13h 40m
Mon., 25 Nov.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
14h 55m
Trip: 8 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Thu., 14 Nov.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LIH
Lihue
15h 07m
Thu., 21 Nov.
LIH
Lihue
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
16h 04m
Trip: 8 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Tue., 3 Sep.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
17h 15m
Fri., 6 Sep.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
19h 55m
Trip: 4 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Thu., 27 Feb.
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
HNL
Honolulu
14h 50m
Thu., 5 Mar.
HNL
Honolulu
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
14h 40m
Trip: 8 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Thu., 29 Aug.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
17h 00m
Wed., 16 Oct.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
15h 05m
Trip: 49 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
*
Prices are per person, are for e–tickets and include all taxes & fees in AUD.

We attempt to get accurate prices, however, prices are not guaranteed.

Here's why:

We’re not the seller.
At KAYAK we don’t set the prices, so it’s not possible for us to guarantee what other companies are selling.

We compile tonnes of data for you
Our service lets you quickly and easily compare results from hundreds of travel sites at once. In this sense, KAYAK is a search engine and we can't guarantee prices we find.

Why aren’t prices accurate 100% of the time?
Prices on airline seats, hotel rooms and car hires can change frequently. Several people may also be trying to buy the same travel option simultaneously. As a result, you may find, on occasion, that certain prices are no longer available.

If you have more questions or if you have a bad price to report to us,
please send us an and someone from our team will get back to you promptly.

1
  • Return
  • One-way
  • Multi-city
  • Economy
  • Premium Economy
  • Business
  • First
  • Multiple
Economy
  • Economy
  • Premium Economy
  • Business
  • First
Economy
  • Economy
  • Premium Economy
  • Business
  • First
Economy
  • Economy
  • Premium Economy
  • Business
  • First
Economy
  • Economy
  • Premium Economy
  • Business
  • First
Economy
  • Economy
  • Premium Economy
  • Business
  • First
Economy
  • Economy
  • Premium Economy
  • Business
  • First