Book Avis hire cars in Tel Aviv

Tel Aviv, Israel
4 Nov — 11 Nov
Same drop-off
Tel Aviv, Israel
Thu 4/11
Noon
Thu 11/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tel Aviv

Overall rating5.4 OkayBased on 71 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.8
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
6
7
16
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:The price posted in their website is not up to 25% of the real price they are charging when coming to pick your car 1.They are adding almost 20 Dollar as insurance every day , so all the prices of 7$/day or 12$/day which you can see in their ads is before adding insurance . 2.when driving in highways , u should pay to the roads authority specific amount , but when you are using those hired cars , the hiring company will charge almost 3 times than the original fee , just because they are paying it by themselves .Reviewed 21 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The stuff and service was very good, when you could reach them.Cons:The main problem is the long wait on line to have an answer to a question. We had 2 issues:1st ,our pick up branch at Hayarkon Street in Tel Aviv, had some problems with their phones and computers,so it took is over an hour to reach someone to solve quite simple problems ( change of the pickup time, and a day later when we had a question about the payment,we were transferred from one employee to the other until someone agreed to listen (before trying to transfer the call again)and we got the answer in 30 seconds. 2. We got an excellent and the most fuel efficient car we experienced-Reno Clio-(thanks to the very nice guy at Hayarkon branch!).after 2 days of driving we noticed that the analogical fuel meter didn't even stir. We called to ask - but the very nice lady who tried very hard to help, didn't have the answer. We drove to a closest branch to us -Holon-to find that it closed down 3 years ago (why nobody bother to update your Google sites??). Than,since no one could explain what happens,we drove to Rishon Le Zyyon , an extremely busy location,no parking at all, where the local guy in 5 minutes explained the efficiency of the car,how the meter works,-and was very surprised that no one could explain it to us over the phone,and save us 1.5 hour and worry. Can you please,guys,train your phone center stuff a little bit in basic mechanics of the cars you rent out?Reviewed 2 Nov. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great car rental location for a foreigner!Pros:Unlike most other Israeli rental companies, the staff was knowledgeable, efficient and gave a clear explanation of all costs (insurance, etc.). Very professional and pleasant experience.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car was old and sometimes had problems initiating with the code.Reviewed 23 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
free booking , minimum bureaucracy, fast check-in /check-outPros:order category of the auto and good condition of the car , unlimited mileageCons:everything is okReviewed 16 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Car was in poor shape. Mobileye was installed and was really annoying. Knowing we were Americans you would have thought they would have given us instructions to change the radio to English.Reviewed 7 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:NothingCons:Revived a Ford Focus with 100,000 miles car had many problem and was falling apart. 2 days to reach management and received a new replacement. Most of evis car here in Isreal are high mile carsReviewed 17 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
S little confusingPros:Good attitude employeesCons:It took a long time top get my car delivered to the pickup point, and when returning it took me a couple of times around the TLV drive to figure out how to get it to the drop off point as it is not the normal rental car return place.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Poor service, over charging, un professional.Reviewed 4 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
expensive rent with poor serviceCons:Takes forever to take the car They try to overcharge you when you return Staff is not niceReviewed 27 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, everything went as planned. They said they did not have car size I reserve, so they offered to upgrade to larger car. After my refusal, they found correct size in seconds. Not sure how to consider this process. They just could offer an upgrade without pressure.Cons:Tires were significantly underinflated which affected handling, comfort and likely gas mileage. Had to find gas station along my route to pump them to correct pressure. I tried three gas stations until found the one that had working pump. They could check car before renting out.Reviewed 3 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
They still my money !!!!!!Cons:Weird customer service. Very poor company. Horrible experience with them. They change my 444$ over for someone car accident. When I tried to understand for what they charge me, I did not got any explanation, did not got pictures to approve that I’m guilty. They just still my money!!! I’m will never recommend for someone else this company!!!!Reviewed 5 Feb. 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Tel Aviv?

Ben Gurion Airport, Avis car hires

Address

Ben Gurion Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+972 3 977 3200

Address

113 Hayarkon St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+972 3 527 1752

Good to know

Most popular location

Ben Gurion Airport

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$41/day

Good deal

$34/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Tel Aviv

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Tel Aviv for $34 or less
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Tel Aviv are around 9% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Tel Aviv