Book Avis car rentals at Toronto Pearson Airport

Toronto, ON, Canada - Pearson Intl
20 Jun — 27 Jun
Toronto, ON, Canada - Pearson Intl
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" were friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"The is also not very easy to find."(in 255 reviews)
"Was able to pick up in one location and off in another."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"They ended up charging more in my ."(in 70 reviews)
"$1600+ for a 6 rental is crazy."(in 173 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.7 OkayBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.0
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
5.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
4
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:the booking system messed me up and it was nightmare to cancel - I havent recieved my tax/booking fee back yet.Cons:no idea.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:They ended up charging more in my credit card. I don't even know why, they didn't send a receipt.Reviewed 16 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak
5.2
OverpricedCons:$1600+ for a 6 day rental is crazy. How much could a Toronto to Montreal drop really be worth. Car also had many areas of damage nobody really looked at, hope they don’t try to nail me for prior damages.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:pick-up reception desk employee drop-off employee speed and ease of process online booking mobile appCons:mobile app registrationReviewed 14 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Fast efficient drop offPros:Very quick throughput, and problem resolution.Cons:Didn't check paperwork, and tried to charge me for gas, even though the note said collected with half a tank! Glad I checked.Reviewed 23 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
small car and not so cleanPros:fast pickup and dropoffCons:smaller car that i've paid dirty no clear info for the dropoffReviewed 12 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Staff were friendlyCons:There are tons of hidden fees involved so the price advertised is not right - from premium location surcharge of $40 to all sorts of other hidden fees - I booked my car for $54 and ended up paying $289. The location is also not very easy to find.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Good value and easy.Pros:Was able to pick up in one location and drop off in another. The fees were reasonable. I found it impossible to area he online but quite manageable in person.Reviewed 4 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The car was cleanCons:Customer service, the guy who waited on us was rude and seemed irritated we were thereReviewed 17 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Toronto Pearson Airport

5990 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

5990 Airport Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 905 676 1100

Address

626 Dixon Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 647 777 2847

Address

1590 Matheson Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 289 374 2847

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Toronto Pearson Airport are around 76% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Toronto Pearson Airport costs $60 per day.

  • Premium (Chevrolet Impala or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Toronto Pearson Airport.

  • 5990 Airport Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Toronto Pearson Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 905 676 1100.

  • Yes