Book Avis hire cars in Toronto

Toronto, ON, Canada
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Toronto

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 65 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
7
5
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
Cons:Given the car model, it was overpriced.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:On May 2nd, I filled up the car at 8: 52 am at 537 Keele St west as the car needed to be filled up and I am required to show a receipt that I filled up the car as per the contract agreement. Please see attachment 3 for the receipt and proof of the time of filling up the car. At 9:00 am I returned the car. The same sign was on the door that said that the attendant was away for 15 minutes but unfortunately, I could not wait as I had an urgent appointment and I really need to leave on time. Since there was no one there, I had no choice but to leave the car. There are cameras all over the premise of this AVIS location that can verify I was there on time. I attempted to call the office to let them know I left the car, because I had an urgent very urgent appointment to get to.  I finally received a call from AVIS at 9: 13 am, the same salesperson from this AVIS location called me and said that I left the car overnight and that it was damaged. This tells me that he was not there until that specific time or else he would have seen that I just returned the car and I have the receipt of when I filled up the car to prove it. I headed back to the location AVIS 3193 Dundas St W) at 9:19 am to try to figure out what had happened. The attendee insisted I was not there at 9 am. He then proceeded to demand I pay for the scratch on the car. The attendee continued to intimidate me and said that he would call the police, he also said that if I did not sign the documents that he would write down I refused to pay which would cause me even more money. I insisted that he provide me this paper work (which I have) and allow me time to review the paper work before signing anything. It was very hard for me to even ask for time to review the paper work, as he was extremely upset and I was in tears but I knew I had to review anything before signing it, given that he clearly already lied to me as I was clearly there at 9 am having just filled up the car. I have also attached a video of the car showing the front scratch and its significant damage that he said was ok before I even rented the car and also showing the back scratch that he says I caused although it was not there at 9 am when I returned the car.Reviewed 3 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Extra Payment for GasPros:The guy at the front office guy was helpful considering the lack of cars at the location. Tried to be as helpful as possible.Cons:Gas wasn't full despite being marked "full" on the contract. Unfortunately i noticed only after i left from the rental place. a rip-off of close to 20 bucks. No-one checked before handing me the keys. This after waiting for almost an hour for the carReviewed 4 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Credit CardCons:Used a debit card to reserve a car in Canada and was immediately turned away when I went to pick it up. It would be useful to know that you need a credit card to pick up the car and not just accept a card and state it in the fine print.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Pick up awful counter staff very unfriendlyCons:Unless you are in the neighborhood go elsewhereReviewed 5 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Clean car, nice upgrade Drop off charge was usuriousReviewed 29 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pick up TorontoPros:Car selectionCons:Tire had a nail, leak and took additional 30 minutes to fix. No pickup service from airport, additional $20 taxi cost Office opens @9a on sunday which is not consumer friendlyReviewed 27 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Pickup/Dropoff was horrible. Cannot drop off during non business hours which is extremely inconvenient.Reviewed 9 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop-off took ages. I understand it was some issue with the ticketing machine.Reviewed 13 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I've dealt with the guy working the counter in the past. It's always quick and friendly.Cons:I ordered an intermediate car and ended up with an SUV which caused fuel costs to be higher than anticipated. I had to sign a form indicating I wouldn't smoke in the vehicle, but someone had obviously smoked in it previously and it stank.Reviewed 6 May 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Misguided ad rentalPros:Quick registration, convenient pick-up and drop locationCons:Rented a Chevrolet Impala online on 17 May for a ride on June 18 for USD 57.64. Ended up paying USD 84.16 for a Nissan Altima, with the minimum insurance option and all other relevant Canadian taxes and fees. The Car Rentals page that Kayak directed me to, never gave the full picture of my options. One should be made full aeare of his optios before engaging in a contract. Just showing the tip of the iceberg and misleading customers is simply not fair...Reviewed 18 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
WRONG LOCATION!Cons:I specifically searched for a car that I could rent at YYZ (ie: the airport!). I chose the Avis car, but when I showed up at the airport, they told me the reservation didn't exist (and then when they eventually found it, it was for a location in downtown Toronto). The airport location didn't have any cars, so I had to go to another car rental agency.Reviewed 17 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Toronto?

4240 Sheppard Avenue East, Avis car hires

Address

4240 Sheppard Avenue East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 754 2847

Address

5481 Dundas Street West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 233 2847

Address

3320 Dufferin Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 416 256 9060

Address

80 Bloor Street East

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 964 2051

Address

1345 Lawrence Avenue East

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 441 1818

Address

62 Sheppard Ave West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 225 2847

Address

3193 Dundas Street West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 763 2847

Address

161 Bay Street Unit 140 Bce

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 777 2847

Address

1910 Yonge Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 932 2847

Address

333 College Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 647 255 2847

Address

3131 Danforth Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 416 690 5077

Address

1537 Avenue Road

Phone

+1 416 256 2689

Address

626 Dixon Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 647 777 2847

Address

1277 Caledonia Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 987 0718

Address

1474 Victoria Park Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 647 484 1400

Address

2746 Yonge St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 416 487 1511

Address

161a Bay Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday08:30 - 17:00
Sunday09:30 - 13:30

Phone

+1 416 777 1618

Address

2190 Yonge Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 416 487 3471

Good to know

Most popular location

5481 Dundas Street West

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$108/day

Good deal

$60/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Toronto

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Toronto for $60 or less
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Toronto are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Toronto

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Toronto costs $108 per day.

  • Intermediate (Toyota Corolla or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Toronto.

  • Avis has 18 car hire locations in Toronto. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes