Book Avis car rentals at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport

Washington, D.C., DC, United States - Reagan-National
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Washington, D.C., DC, United States - Reagan-National
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport

Avis
$264/daySUV
$233/dayPick-up truck
$197/dayCoupe

Reviews

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 77 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
6
7
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The lone agent at the dungeon-like rental area of Reagan National did her best but was woefully understaffed. It was difficult to find where our car was after that. We ended up with a car with defective brakes which was terrifying, and had to then deal with the hassle of finding another car and returning for a good one which did happen thankfully from another location. Overall abysmal experience, and only offered $150 refund on a $995 bill.Cons:Literally everything. That car should never have been allowed off the lot. Avis is luck (as are we) that they do not have a horrific accident on their conscience.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:YesReviewed 27 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Not lying about the priceReviewed 2 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Staff was friendlyCons:Decreases wait times in the line, clean cars and more value in the per day rental price given the add onsReviewed 14 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The agent at the DCA Avis rental was very polite, friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we were given a vehicle with the cruise control not working and had a 15hour drive to Florida due to airports closures/hurricane Dorian. We tried contacting customer service various times and no one could helpCons:Avis should care about their customers and have better serviceReviewed 4 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:We thought we were renting a 10 passenger van so we would have enough open space to put luggage, instead we got a 12 passenger where we had to lift heavy the luggage for 11 days over the back seat and store it "on" the seat.Reviewed 13 May 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Checkout counter and check-in staff were courteous and efficient. Car was upgraded and fine. Checking staffCons:The entire experience was destroyed by 1) the hour wait in line to get to a desk agent and 2) the discourteous and arrogant staff member that I politely approached about getting more desk agents to service the lined-up customers. I have not used Avis for several years and will NOT use them again.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Did not receive the car I reservedPros:Avis counter representative was very friendly and helpful.Cons:I reserved an SUV and the only cars available were mid-size. The Corolla I was given was much too small for my height and uncomfortable to drive.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Budget car rental both the pick up agent and the drop off agent we’rePros:Budget car rental both the pick up agent and the drop off agent were very efficient and friendlyThe car is clean and worked wellCons:Everything was goodReviewed 21 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Deceptive PricingCons:The price I ended up paying was DOUBLE what I was quoted. I felt deliberately deceived.Reviewed 11 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Waiting for cars to become available.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Not a really upgrade!Pros:NoneCons:Avis doesn't respect my car selection. They provided a less category vehicle for same money. According with them I it was a upgrade! Not to me.Reviewed 24 May 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport

2500 National Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

2500 National Avenue

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Monday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 703 419 5815

Address

1100 South Hayes Street

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 571 451 1867

Address

801 N Saint Asaph Street

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 571 895 6769

Address

1908 L Street Northwest

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Monday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 202 887 4759

Address

99 H Street Ne

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Monday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 202 682 2983

Address

1072 Wisconsin Ave Nw

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Monday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 202 469 7179

Address

3206 10th Street North

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 703 516 4202

Address

5000 Seminary Road

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Monday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 703 578 8280

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport

  • Book your hire car at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Washington, D.C. Reagan-National Airport