Book Avis car rentals at Washington Reagan-National Airport

Washington, DC, United States - Reagan-National
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Washington, DC, United States - Reagan-National
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and new"(in 1902 reviews)
" was upgraded and fine."(in 1870 reviews)
" was upgraded and fine."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"The entire was destroyed by"(in 190 reviews)
"Avis doesn't respect my selection."(in 1817 reviews)
"Avis doesn't respect my selection."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.2 OkayBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.9
Overall
4.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.0
Value for money
4.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
4
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Pros:YesReviewed 27 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car was fine, but four things which were sub-par: 1) Pickup - a line at the counter when there weren't lines at other car rental places. When I inquired about hourly/daily rate if turned in late, the manager started in on some kind of overlapping circles comparison, I think to explain why it is better to book with Avis directly. 2) Fuel level at pickup was 7/8, NOT FULL. 3) Drop-off was backed up and the person handling was just telling people to leave leave keys in car and full contract. That is a bit weird because I would prefer to have something in writing in case there is a problem. No receipt given. I wasn't able to explain that the tank started at 7/8. I left more than that, it had been about 50 miles since fillip and still showing full but I don't want to be charged later.Cons:Decent price for the car.Reviewed 19 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The lone agent at the dungeon-like rental area of Reagan National did her best but was woefully understaffed. It was difficult to find where our car was after that. We ended up with a car with defective brakes which was terrifying, and had to then deal with the hassle of finding another car and returning for a good one which did happen thankfully from another location. Overall abysmal experience, and only offered $150 refund on a $995 bill.Cons:Literally everything. That car should never have been allowed off the lot. Avis is luck (as are we) that they do not have a horrific accident on their conscience.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Not a really upgrade!Pros:NoneCons:Avis doesn't respect my car selection. They provided a less category vehicle for same money. According with them I it was a upgrade! Not to me.Reviewed 24 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Waiting for cars to become available.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All went well.Cons:Difficult to understand the lady at the dropoff at Reagan airport.Reviewed 16 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Car was clean and new.Cons:Was told there would be an ezpass in the car but there was not.Reviewed 26 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Not lying about the priceReviewed 2 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
First time ever to use AvisPros:Very easy to get through the check out process in D.C. And the car performed well and was spacious. Used to like Enterprise but Avis was a much better value and the experience was great.Reviewed 25 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:No body knew what they were doing and i wasted 1 hr at the airportReviewed 16 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Checkout counter and check-in staff were courteous and efficient. Car was upgraded and fine. Checking staffCons:The entire experience was destroyed by 1) the hour wait in line to get to a desk agent and 2) the discourteous and arrogant staff member that I politely approached about getting more desk agents to service the lined-up customers. I have not used Avis for several years and will NOT use them again.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Poor Customer ServicePros:Terrible customer service. I left a package in the back seat of the car I rented and when trying to call for customer service in the DCA airport nobody answered. I had to drive all the way to the airport and they couldn't find the car that I rented because I didn't have my contract with them even though o showed them my reservation number. Not helpful at all.Reviewed 9 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Washington Reagan-National Airport

2500 National Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

2500 National Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday07:00 - 23:30
Sunday07:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 703 419 5815

Address

1100 South Hayes Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 571 451 1867

Address

1908 L Street Northwest

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 202 887 4759

Address

99 H Street Ne

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 202 682 2983

Address

1072 Wisconsin Ave Nw

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:30
Tuesday07:00 - 23:30
Wednesday07:00 - 23:30
Thursday07:00 - 23:30
Friday07:00 - 23:30
Saturday07:00 - 23:30
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 202 469 7179

Address

3206 10th Street North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 703 516 4202

Address

5000 Seminary Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 703 578 8280

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Washington Reagan-National Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Washington Reagan-National Airport are around -105% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Washington Reagan-National Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Washington Reagan-National Airport costs $79 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Washington Reagan-National Airport.

  • 2500 National Avenue is the closest Avis hire car location to Washington Reagan-National Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 703 419 5815.

  • Yes