Book Avis car rentals at Boston Logan Intl Airport

Boston, MA, United States - Logan Intl
27 Oct — 3 Nov
Boston, MA, United States - Logan Intl
Wed 27/10
Noon
Wed 3/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"To "(in 1902 reviews)
"-off service was very fast"(in 882 reviews)
"The was easy to drive."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" like smoke"(in 116 reviews)
" smelled like smoke"(in 1817 reviews)
" smelled like smoke"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 125 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
20
6
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:Pick up could have been betterReviewed 7 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Waiting an hour and a half in line to check out a car is unacceptable. Will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed 31 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was good. Worse experience ever. First of all I book my car for 11am and I was able to pick it up at 12.45 after a huge slow line because there were no cars available!!! Online booking rate for one day was 66€, at drop off they tried to charge me 230€. It was impossible to solve at front desk because of poor customer support. I don’t think I will ever see my money back again. Highly recommend to avoid avis. Ah, almost forgot, in the car you could smell marijuana. Luckily police didn’t stop usCons:Communication. Problem solving. Attitude. More professional approach.Reviewed 23 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop off easyCons:First car was broken, pick up took over an hourReviewed 20 May 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:the first car we were given smelled like smoke, we were able to exchange for a smoke free car quickly,Cons:the line was super long at Logan.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Cheaper, pushy staffReviewed 2 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:they nearly denied me of the car i reserved. after a bit of argument i was arbitrarily granted the original vehicle. additionally the grand total price was nearly double what i had originally agreed to and been quotedReviewed 28 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Cleaning hit the high touch areas, but there was grime in the cup holders and pocket areas.Reviewed 18 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:There were cars available for rent when other companies were sold out.Cons:The price that Kayak quoted me was not even close to what I was charged. When I rent with Enterprise they never have as many hidden fees as Avis. No wonder they had cars available for rent. I will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed 10 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The deal was great value!Cons:The shuttle trip from the airport terminal to the rental car building was painful. There should be dedicated rental car shuttles!Reviewed 30 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was very efficient and friendly.Cons:I am sure this is mostly a result of the pandemic, but the price was very high.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was not friendlyCons:Clean up moreReviewed 15 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Boston Logan Intl Airport

15 Transportation Way, Avis car hires

Address

15 Transportation Way

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 617 568 6600

Address

2 Seaport Lane

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 778 2409

Address

270 Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 227 0279

Address

1 Center Plaza

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1420

Address

154 Berkeley Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Address

100 Clarendon Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Address

350 Massachusetts Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 621 0413

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport costs $72 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport.

  • 15 Transportation Way is the closest Avis hire car location to Boston Logan Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 617 568 6600.

  • Yes