Book Avis car rentals at Boston Logan Intl Airport

Boston, MA, United States - Logan Intl
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Boston, MA, United States - Logan Intl
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Boston Logan Intl Airport

Avis
$79/dayEconomy
$90/dayCompact
$81/dayIntermediate
$82/dayStandard
$82/dayFull-size
$129/dayPeople mover
$85/dayPremium
$101/dayLuxury
$82/dayIntermediate SUV
$96/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"To "(in 1902 reviews)
"-off service was very fast"(in 882 reviews)
"Speedy pickup and efficient off!"(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" like smoke"(in 116 reviews)
" had cigarette smell."(in 1817 reviews)
"Worse ever."(in 190 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 147 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
21
22
14
13
4
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Upside: It was not obscenely expensive. That's good. Downside: Took over an hour to pick up my car, and they seemed to be the only rental team overwhelmed. When I called to say I had to catch a later flight, they told me it was fine and they would hold it for 24 hours. But when I showed up they said they do not do that. This delayed me further. The website was broken and could not find my reservation when I needed to extend. The automated phone was unable to understand me, and it took a while to get an operator. The operator was fine and extended my reservation without problem. Overall everything worked, but nothing was easy.Reviewed 7 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Long lines at the pick up desk. Confusion regarding the véhicule as two customers were given the same... prices have become exhorbitantReviewed 29 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Arrived for pickup and the line of guests wanting cars was very long. So long wait. Finally got a girl who didn’t appear to know what she was as doing. She finally confirmed the reservation and told me the letter & number of the car. Went out and loaded lots of luggage into the car and went to checkout. Went to checkout and the electronic cellphone gate QRC code didn’t work. Eventually with a long line of cars behind me, a guy came by and stated we had the wrong number. Had to look it up and stated we took the wrong car. It was your girl at the front reservation desk that got it wrong! We got the car and the guy stated to put the first car back in the original spot. Drove around again and now it was occupied. Drove to new car and reloaded all the luggage again into a different car. The guy at the departure booth told us the right number but we ended up leaving the car in the driveway. With many people walking around, we attempted to ask and no one could assist. What a nightmare in using this system without some better training or service. Returning the car to a different location was fine.Reviewed 23 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Main issue was that the reservation came up with much higher price than my booking with Costco. Luckily I had the confirmation email from Costco with all the prices and the desk agent honored that price for me. It was a difference of about $250, so was significantly higher. The minivan was very clean outside but was not as clean inside - some dirt in seats and feet areas and dusty. So would have been better to have correct costs attached to reservation and a cleaner vehicle inside, however the Alamo reps at Logan pickup were very friendly and helpful so overall good experienceReviewed 14 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Line to get car. Price was ridiculousReviewed 6 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pickup was a nightmare. Almost two hours in line. Woefully inadequate staffing at the counter.Reviewed 31 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I’d appreciate a receipt at drop off.Reviewed 31 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Massive queue to get car. Over an hour standoff line, after long flight and terrible shuttle trip to the car rental centre. No help from anyone and almost impossible to work out what to do. Worst service I’ve ever experienced when renting a car. Not Avis or Kayak’s fault though - it’s the system at Boston!Reviewed 29 May 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Good vehicle and service Lots of hidden fees end up 100$ more than quotedReviewed 4 May 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Ended up paying twice as much on pick up.. Info given upon reservation not clear at all!!!! Suddenly a lot was added on to sum, which was not at all the information which was given...Reviewed 16 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff member at the checkout desk was very pleasant and helpful and made the whole process quick and painless!Reviewed 21 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The pick up agent was good and well mannered. The agent who scanned the car at the garage on the drop off was nice. The desk agent who who printed our final receipt on the other hand, was inappropriate, disrespectful, and out of line. He should be fired. His comments in front of a 11 year old girl should have never happened. All because he thinks he a mask police, and because the color of my skin.Reviewed 4 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Boston Logan Intl Airport

15 Transportation Way, Avis car hires

Address

15 Transportation Way

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 617 568 6600

Address

2 Seaport Lane

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 778 2409

Address

270 Atlantic Avenue

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 227 0279

Address

1 Center Plaza

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1420

Address

154 Berkeley Street

Hours

Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00
Monday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Address

100 Clarendon Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1404

Address

350 Massachusetts Avenue

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 621 0413

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport

  • Book your hire car at Boston Logan Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard hire cars from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Boston Logan Intl Airport