Book Avis car rentals at London Heathrow Airport

London, United Kingdom - Heathrow
23 Jun — 30 Jun
London, United Kingdom - Heathrow
Wed 23/6
Noon
Wed 30/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Reviews

Overall rating5.8 OkayBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.0
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
1
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Cons:I will never use Avis again - ever. In Jan 2019 I booked a car for pick up at LHR Dec 16, making the mistake that my flight out of SFO was actually getting into LHR Dec 17. Had I picked up the car Dec 16, I would have been paying $460 for my rental period. With zero flexibility they wanted me to now pay £2000 for the same rental package (1 day less in fact). After a long haul flight with 4 biggish bags - which the Avis shuttle driver gave no help with - I had to go back to T2 and get a car from National for £600. Same size as my original Avis booking, help with baggage into and off of bus and even into my car! Enterprise rocks. Avis sucks big time.Reviewed 31 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The staff seemed nice, but didn't inform you of extra things (like paying extra for wifi or navigation which are standard in all cars now). Also signage to get to location is HORRIBLE in the airport + no employees of the airport really know how to tell you to get there.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I made the mistake of not bringing my passport to the rental counter. Although not explicitly stated anywhere in the terms and conditions, a passport for foreign tourists is required to rent a car from Avis Heathrow. A driver's license is not sufficient documentation.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pick up/drop off at T5 was awesome - not little bus. Very convenientCons:CheckIn process is long winded. Don’t know why the Avis rep (who was very helpful) has to go through so many steps to release the car?Reviewed 13 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service fair pricePros:We got a upgraded car that included GPS and and free second driver.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
DisapointedPros:Car was clean inside.Cons:Night time flight tried to reduce the hassle of insurance early in the a.m. Made reservation on line with car rentals .com for a Hyundai -I 30 at he same time I purchased the collision damage coverage. This was through Allianz insurance. At check in at Avis they would not accept this insurance, they allowed me to call Allianz in the US their rep was helpful and was sorry the insurance was not accepted, a refund was offered and accepted. Bottom line I wound up paying about $ 100 more for this rental. And the car supplied was smaller than the model I requested.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:I booked online and the auto booking had me pick up at T5 as it was my flight out. But I landed at T3 and didn’t realize. T3 Avis staff excellent sorting it out.Cons:Is it me or is there a clear deliberate check in pick up and drop off location? Small point.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I was inadvertently upsold to a more expensive rental than I had reserved on line. The end price was almost twice as much. I will need to strategize how to avoid that in the future if I look at renting from Avis again.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near London Heathrow Airport

Central Heathrow Loc, Avis car hires

Address

Central Heathrow Loc

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

Short Stay Car Park

Hours

Monday04:45 - 23:59
Tuesday04:45 - 23:59
Wednesday04:45 - 23:59
Thursday04:45 - 23:59
Friday04:45 - 23:59
Saturday04:45 - 23:59
Sunday04:45 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

Tesco Extra Yeading

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+44 344 544 8178

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at London Heathrow Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at London Heathrow Airport for $30 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at London Heathrow Airport are around 85% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at London Heathrow Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at London Heathrow Airport costs $34 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at London Heathrow Airport.

  • Central Heathrow Loc is the closest Avis hire car location to London Heathrow Airport. The telephone number for this location is +44 344 544 6000.

  • Yes