Book Avis car rentals at London Heathrow Airport

London, United Kingdom - Heathrow
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
London, United Kingdom - Heathrow
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at London Heathrow Airport

Avis
$45/dayEconomy
$49/dayCompact
$102/dayStandard
$41/dayMini
$123/dayPremium
$163/dayLuxury
$49/dayCompact SUV
$74/dayStandard estate car
$87/daySupplier choice

Reviews

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.4
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
We waited forever for a shuttle bus and when it turned up, it had room for 2 people. There were about 8 people in front of us and 7 in our party with 3 little kids. We'd just got off an 8hr overnight flight and the kids were cranky. The party in front of us let us go before them on the 3rd shuttle to show up, but that could only fit 3 people. It took forever to get our whole group to the actual Avis location, over several shuttle busses. The desk was really busy and my pre-booking took forever to process. Not the slickest operation, but the car was new & clean and ready for us. Price was ok, vehicle great, process poor.Reviewed 30 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:I will never use Avis again - ever. In Jan 2019 I booked a car for pick up at LHR Dec 16, making the mistake that my flight out of SFO was actually getting into LHR Dec 17. Had I picked up the car Dec 16, I would have been paying $460 for my rental period. With zero flexibility they wanted me to now pay £2000 for the same rental package (1 day less in fact). After a long haul flight with 4 biggish bags - which the Avis shuttle driver gave no help with - I had to go back to T2 and get a car from National for £600. Same size as my original Avis booking, help with baggage into and off of bus and even into my car! Enterprise rocks. Avis sucks big time.Reviewed 31 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I made the mistake of not bringing my passport to the rental counter. Although not explicitly stated anywhere in the terms and conditions, a passport for foreign tourists is required to rent a car from Avis Heathrow. A driver's license is not sufficient documentation.Reviewed 21 Sep. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pick up/drop off at T5 was awesome - not little bus. Very convenientCons:CheckIn process is long winded. Don’t know why the Avis rep (who was very helpful) has to go through so many steps to release the car?Reviewed 13 May 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The staff seemed nice, but didn't inform you of extra things (like paying extra for wifi or navigation which are standard in all cars now). Also signage to get to location is HORRIBLE in the airport + no employees of the airport really know how to tell you to get there.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:I booked online and the auto booking had me pick up at T5 as it was my flight out. But I landed at T3 and didn’t realize. T3 Avis staff excellent sorting it out.Cons:Is it me or is there a clear deliberate check in pick up and drop off location? Small point.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
DisapointedPros:Car was clean inside.Cons:Night time flight tried to reduce the hassle of insurance early in the a.m. Made reservation on line with car rentals .com for a Hyundai -I 30 at he same time I purchased the collision damage coverage. This was through Allianz insurance. At check in at Avis they would not accept this insurance, they allowed me to call Allianz in the US their rep was helpful and was sorry the insurance was not accepted, a refund was offered and accepted. Bottom line I wound up paying about $ 100 more for this rental. And the car supplied was smaller than the model I requested.Reviewed 8 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I was inadvertently upsold to a more expensive rental than I had reserved on line. The end price was almost twice as much. I will need to strategize how to avoid that in the future if I look at renting from Avis again.Reviewed 4 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service fair pricePros:We got a upgraded car that included GPS and and free second driver.Reviewed 2 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near London Heathrow Airport

Heathrow Apt T5 Bus Stop 25, Avis car hires

Address

Heathrow Apt T5 Bus Stop 25

Hours

Sunday04:45 - 23:59
Saturday04:45 - 23:59
Thursday04:45 - 23:59
Tuesday04:45 - 23:59
Friday04:45 - 23:59
Monday04:45 - 23:59
Wednesday04:45 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

Central Heathrow Loc

Hours

Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+44 344 544 6000

Address

Tesco Extra Yeading

Hours

Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Monday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+44 344 544 8178

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at London Heathrow Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at London Heathrow Airport for $92 or less
  • Book your hire car at London Heathrow Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact hire cars from Avis at London Heathrow Airport are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at London Heathrow Airport