Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Madrid

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 20/6
Thu 27/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Madrid

Economy$52/day
Compact$53/day
Intermediate$62/day
Standard$100/day
People mover$118/day
Mini$50/day
Passenger van$152/day
Standard SUV$57/day
Compact SUV$64/day
Compact estate car$67/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Madrid

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
1
0
0
0
0
0
8.0
Good car , friendly staff & honest .Reviewed 16 Feb 2024
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:Price I paid was much MUCH higher then what was originally agreedReviewed 23 Sept 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The staff attention at pick up was wonderful, and general product offered was very good.Cons:The Oil lamp indicadator came on a few hours into our trip. Had the oil checked and it was running very low so I had to spend about 28 euros fixing that.Reviewed 2 Sept 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good location and friendly customer serviceReviewed 16 Nov 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience renting at Madrid airportPros:Easy access and drop off at airport Great service, associate was very helpful and mindful of our needsCons:Nothing reallyReviewed 4 Aug 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:AssassaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasasssssssssssReviewed 21 July 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and affordable!Reviewed 10 July 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and ran wellCons:Could have been less in cost ...why is it never what they quote you?Reviewed 26 June 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
AVISCons:I purchased the rental through Kayak in advance with insurance and expecting a luxury car... When I arrived at Barcelona they claimed I sill needed their insurance, which was more expensive than the actual rental with original insurance combined. I received the car dirty. The car wifi did not work anywhere. My car window was broken in during my trip and wifi device stolen. Filed police report. They claimed even with not one but two insurances I was responsible. Original charge from Kayak was under $400. Total bill for some cheap car rental was over $1700. I saw similar reviews in other AVIS locations in Europe and was told by friends who had traveled and rented that they do these scams but didn't believe them. I would def not recommend this company and really is making Kayak look badReviewed 8 Dec 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Madrid?

Address

Estacion Chamartin Parking P2

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:45
Tuesday08:00 - 21:45
Wednesday08:00 - 21:45
Thursday08:00 - 21:45
Friday08:00 - 21:45
Saturday09:00 - 12:45
Sunday09:00 - 12:45

Address

Estacion Atocha Parking P3

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:45
Tuesday08:00 - 21:45
Wednesday08:00 - 21:45
Thursday08:00 - 21:45
Friday08:00 - 21:45
Saturday08:00 - 21:45
Sunday08:00 - 21:45

Address

Madrid Apt T1 & T4 Service

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Address

Avenida De Aragon 400

Hours

Monday08:30 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Tuesday16:00 - 19:0008:30 - 13:00
Wednesday16:00 - 19:0008:30 - 13:00
Thursday16:00 - 19:0008:30 - 13:00
Friday08:30 - 13:0016:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:45

Phone

+34 910 523 782

Address

Av. De Manoteras 32 Ed Avis

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:4515:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 21:4515:00 - 18:00
Wednesday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 21:45
Thursday08:00 - 21:4515:00 - 18:00
Friday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 21:45

Phone

+34 913 14 19 81

Good to know

Most popular location

Madrid Apt T1 & T4 Service

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$259/day

Good deal

$90/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Madrid

  • 25% of our users found car hire from Avis in Madrid for $90 or less.
  • Book your car hire from Avis in Madrid at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Madrid are around -15% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Madrid

  • How much does it cost to hire a car from Avis in Madrid?

    On average a car hire from Avis in Madrid costs $259 per day.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Madrid?

    Intermediate (Nissan Qashqai or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Madrid.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Madrid?

    Avis has 5 hire locations in Madrid. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Barajas airport (MAD)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Barajas airport (MAD)?

    Yes