Book Avis car rentals at Miami Airport

Miami, FL, United States - Miami
21 Jun — 28 Jun
Miami, FL, United States - Miami
Mon 21/6
Noon
Mon 28/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Fast off"(in 882 reviews)
" were all helpful and nice"(in 779 reviews)
""All in all, a verye""(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"Long wait and bad ."(in 163 reviews)
"More info on tolls and features"(in 1817 reviews)
"More info on tolls and features"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 45 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
24
8
7
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Good but a long wait in linePros:Once I got to the counter it was quick.Cons:Probably waited over an hour to get to the counter.Reviewed 2 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Line was so long I switched to Budget on the spot.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent service once againPros:Super quick and friendly process to get car. Added bonus was the car was brand new.Reviewed 15 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Easy drop off was convenient, easy to find locationCons:Didn't ask about sunless, I'm sure AVIS don't careReviewed 14 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were niceCons:Signs not very clear in the return garageReviewed 14 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
EZ drop off located AT the airport we pulled in. HPros:Above it was too easy.Cons:NothingReviewed 4 May 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Signage going back to the return area within the building was poor.Reviewed 6 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Pick-up: there was a long line and not enough staff to assist.Reviewed 13 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
GreatPros:EverythingCons:NothingReviewed 29 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Fastest, cheapest, car rental I've ever seen.Pros:I got to the check out desk and in less than 4 minutes I on my way to the car. The price was beyond competitive. Will rent wit Avis again.Reviewed 17 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:convenient, easy drop off. Staff were all helpful and nice.Cons:price, pick up in Miami was a little difficult.Reviewed 28 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The customer service in Miami was excellent. No car in the class I reserved was available. They told me this immediately rather than trying to sell me an upgrade. The upgrade they provided at no cost was excellent.Cons:While not Avis' fault, the walk from international arrivals in Miami to the transit station is extremely long. Since most international travelers have a lot of luggage, this is a nuisance.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Miami Airport

3900 Northwest 25th Street, Suite 402, Avis car hires

Address

3900 Northwest 25th Street, Suite 402

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 305 876 1800

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Miami Airport

  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Miami Airport are around 84% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Miami Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Miami Airport costs $42 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Miami Airport.

  • 3900 Northwest 25th Street, Suite 402 is the closest Avis hire car location to Miami Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 305 876 1800.

  • Yes