Book Avis car rentals at Miami Airport

Miami, FL, United States - Miami
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Miami, FL, United States - Miami
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Fast off"(in 882 reviews)
" were all helpful and nice"(in 779 reviews)
""All in all, a verye""(in 214 reviews)

Cons

"Long wait and bad ."(in 163 reviews)
"More info on tolls and features"(in 1817 reviews)
"More info on tolls and features"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 45 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Excellent service once againPros:Super quick and friendly process to get car. Added bonus was the car was brand new.Reviewed 15 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Easy drop off was convenient, easy to find locationCons:Didn't ask about sunless, I'm sure AVIS don't careReviewed 14 Jan. 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fine.Cons:Long waiting line to get the car. We were given car location, but when we got to it, we couldn’t open the track. No one was available to help. We rented car in Miami. It has lots of toll roads. I paid for unlimited tolls, but device — transponder was not in the car, and person I found in the garage had very different information, that person at the counter. Person in the garage claimed, that it shouldn’t be there.Reviewed 22 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Avis rental from Miami to Ft MyersPros:The time at the counter to process my paperwork was goodCons:When I went to the designated spot to pick up my car, it was not the car I had rented and I did not notice it until I was at the exit gate. The car was the correct color and make (Mazda) but not the correct model. However, the client service agent quickly resolved my issue and I left in the car I was already packed into. Great solution. She did not make me unpack my car and find another car in another aisle. Unfortunately, this change did result in some communication problem when I dropped the car off at FT Myers. The car would not scan in. Don't know if it is related or not, but either way that was a small delay. The agent there was very nice though and did another work around so that I would not be delayed for my departure.Reviewed 1 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff friendly and very easy returnReviewed 10 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The customer service in Miami was excellent. No car in the class I reserved was available. They told me this immediately rather than trying to sell me an upgrade. The upgrade they provided at no cost was excellent.Cons:While not Avis' fault, the walk from international arrivals in Miami to the transit station is extremely long. Since most international travelers have a lot of luggage, this is a nuisance.Reviewed 6 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:convenient, easy drop off. Staff were all helpful and nice.Cons:price, pick up in Miami was a little difficult.Reviewed 28 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Fastest, cheapest, car rental I've ever seen.Pros:I got to the check out desk and in less than 4 minutes I on my way to the car. The price was beyond competitive. Will rent wit Avis again.Reviewed 17 Jan. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Line was so long I switched to Budget on the spot.Reviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very professional and courteous. Car was ready anPros:Customer service.Cons:Car needed oil change - had to notify attendant upon return.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
EZ drop off located AT the airport we pulled in. HPros:Above it was too easy.Cons:NothingReviewed 4 May 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:ALL WAS PERFECT...JUST EXPENSIVE.Reviewed 22 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Miami Airport

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402, Avis car hires

Address

3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 305 876 1800

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Miami Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Miami Airport are around 79% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Miami Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Miami Airport costs $44 per day.

  • Mini (Class Minivan or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Miami Airport.

  • 3900 Nw 25th Street, Ste 402 is the closest Avis hire car location to Miami Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 305 876 1800.

  • Yes