Book Avis car rentals at Oakland Airport

Oakland, CA, United States - Oakland
21 Oct — 28 Oct
Oakland, CA, United States - Oakland
Thu 21/10
Noon
Thu 28/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Drop off in Modesto was really nice"(in 779 reviews)
" off staff in Modesto was really nice"(in 882 reviews)
"Apple Play in the vehicle."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The car terrible."(in 116 reviews)
"Avis was understaffed and lacked !"(in 163 reviews)
" but worst was mis selling of insurance."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:Drop off staff in Modesto was really nice.Cons:Car rental companies consistently want to up sell, and push their own insurance.Reviewed 24 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I could have been told about their policy of requiring a flight number to bookReviewed 23 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Car smelled like smokePros:Apple CarPlay in the vehicleCons:The car smelled terrible. When I told them upon check in, they didn’t careReviewed 28 May 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Kia forte was perfect for the two of us with 4 bags.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:FriendlyReviewed 29 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Easy to useCons:PriceReviewed 16 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Clean carReviewed 2 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Unhappy CustomerCons:Reserved a mid sized car and was given a Jeep Patriot CUV. Interior of car had a unpleasant smell i.e faint odor of cigarette smoke. Coarse engine, loud road noise, and rough ride made for a mediocre driving experience. Also, I had declined rental damage insurance but was charged $17.95 on my credit card for insurance. Attempted to call Avis using telephone number on rental agreement. Automated answering service forwarded my call to another car company. Finally reached Avis customer service and was informed they had no record of my credit card being charged for insurance. Still trying to resolve issue.Reviewed 22 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Don't rent from AVIS!Pros:After waiting in line that didn't move for over 30 min, we went to Alamo! We got the same car, cheaper and in and out in 10 minutes! Avis was understaffed and lacked customer service!Cons:AVIS lacks customer service! We were sched to pick up our car at 9 am. There was a line of 12 other people a head of me, the person at the front of the line had been waiting for a hour!!! Horrible service!!! Never Again!!!Reviewed 2 May 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Smell of the carCons:Car was smooth and worked well but for a 30000 mileage nice SUV Not sure why smelt so bad. And you can not know these things until you are in it and have signed the contract.Reviewed 2 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:The drop off in Oakland Airport is very confusing to find the correct entrance to their parking lot, but not too bad.Reviewed 20 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Process was smooth and quick for both pickup and drop off. There was someone working at the counter at 12:30am when we arrived, and we were able to get a car seat that hadn't been reserved.Cons:They charged $50 for rental of the car seat. : (Reviewed 11 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Oakland Airport

7600 Earhart Road, Avis car hires

Address

7600 Earhart Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 510 577 6360

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Oakland Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Oakland Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Oakland Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Oakland Airport costs $60 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Oakland Airport.

  • 7600 Earhart Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Oakland Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 510 577 6360.

  • Yes