Book Avis car rentals at Salt Lake City Airport

Salt Lake City, UT, United States - Salt Lake City
26 Oct — 2 Nov
Salt Lake City, UT, United States - Salt Lake City
Tue 26/10
Noon
Tue 2/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Pick-up / -off was easy."(in 882 reviews)
" and easy drop off"(in 779 reviews)
""(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"When served ."(in 1799 reviews)
"Dirty inside and out."(in 1817 reviews)
"Dirty inside and out."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 160 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
32
11
14
16
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.2
Cons:went to pick up car and took almost 40 minutes for them to figure out what cars they had. car we were supposed to get was not available and car we did get was fine but we paid a lot more then what we expected to payReviewed 30 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:The agent in Ontario was inexcusably rude. She shouted at me to not park in a certain area and when asked where I should go was told “well not here.” My brother in law was there to assist me as I am handicapped and she told him that if he got out of his vehicle to help Me she would call security. I have never been treated so poorly by a company whom I’ve paid for a service. It was appalling, actually, the level of service I received.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:Pick up took an hour. Very expensive.Reviewed 13 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:That there was a car available when I picked it upCons:Literally everything else. I stood in a line of only 20 people for an hour (there were 5 different agents working behind the Avis counter!!) to get my rental. Hertz would never! The man giving directions to where the car was locates was not clear at all, "go down the escalator and turn right" was a severe over simplification in this so huge airport parking lot. So we just wondered for a few mins before we just started reading the ground and eventually found it. The car also sucked and was not as advertised. Website said it could fit 5 people and 3 luggage but when we got it, 4 people was a squeeze and we could only fit one full sized suitcase and a carry on suitcase; the rest had to be a smaller duffle bag and book bags, there was no way another luggage was fitting in there. Does 3 suitcases not mean full sized suitcases orrr? And yes, the entire back windshield was covered. I'm sticking with Hertz after thisReviewed 19 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Please read what you initial in the rental agreement!! They quietly oversell you the optional product without explanation!!!and you realize it only when see the bill!!!Reviewed 8 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YEsCons:Avis did not have the vehicle available that was advertised. They did give us another vehicle.Reviewed 10 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Check-in staff member tried to get me to upgrade to a 4 wheel drive SUV. Said my SUV vehicle was front wheel drive. She lied, it was all wheel drive.Cons:An honest check-in person. She was not very helpful, only gave me one vehicle option in my rental class and the parking lot had many other options as a choice.Reviewed 15 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:LONG line and long wait to pickup carReviewed 4 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Pick-up / drop-off was easy. Appreciated that the service counter was open <1hr after posting closing since my flight had late arrival.Cons:Car was definitely on the dirty side (exterior especially). It was also unnerving that there was no visual inspection for pre-existing damages to confirm condition of car. The car had a fair amount of scratches on the exterior of the vehicle that was not confirmed by anyone from Avis prior to me leaving with the vehicle. I just walked up and drove it off the lot with zero confirmation.Reviewed 8 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:GreatCons:Early drop offReviewed 25 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup was very easy, drop off even more soReviewed 25 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Decent priceCons:The staff at pick up was rude and short as soon as they heard I wasn't a preferred member.Reviewed 15 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Salt Lake City Airport

3921 West Terminal Drive, Avis car hires

Address

3921 West Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 801 258 5238

Address

255 South West Temple

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 801 359 2177

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport for $93 or less
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport costs $70 per day.

  • 3921 West Terminal Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Salt Lake City Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 801 258 5238.

  • Yes