Book Avis car rentals at Salt Lake City Airport

Salt Lake City, UT, United States - Salt Lake City
19 Aug — 26 Aug
Same drop-off
Salt Lake City, UT, United States - Salt Lake City
Fri 19/8
Noon
Fri 26/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Salt Lake City Airport

Avis
$85/dayEconomy
$90/dayCompact
$87/dayIntermediate
$88/dayFull-size
$129/dayPeople mover
$109/dayPremium
$164/dayPassenger van
$119/dayLuxury
$107/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"Pick-up / -off was easy."(in 882 reviews)
" and easy drop off"(in 779 reviews)
" was super friendly and helpful"(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"When served ."(in 1799 reviews)
"Dirty inside and out."(in 1817 reviews)
"LONG line and long wait to pickup "(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 205 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
46
13
19
33
16
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They let me reserve a car with my credit card, but refused to let me pick it up with that same card due to the bank I go through. If the bank is not accepted, the reservation shouldn't have gone through in the first place either.Reviewed 2 Aug. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pickup and vehicle were great. Excessive charges for cleaning at destination were completely ridiculous. Do not recommend this group. We are disputing several hundred dollars in excessive cleaning fees.Reviewed 14 Jun. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The car was clean, available as promised. The only suggestion for improvement would be a better check-in process - it took 10-15 minutes to get the vehicle assigned, despite having a reservation. I would use AVIS again.Reviewed 20 May 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything went great. No complaints. Would definitely rent there again.Reviewed 16 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Easy in and out. Friendly staff. Good value.Reviewed 2 May 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The pick up and drop off was so easyReviewed 29 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I had rented online a Kia Soul for the weekend. Just needed a ride for myself and my son. After waiting for an hour to get the car at the counter I was surprised that they had given me a a Dodge Challenger coupe instead. Totally different from what I had originally signed up for. I considered it a great upgrade as the car had some serious pep!Reviewed 25 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I waited in line for over an hour to pick up a reserved vehicle. People were very nice, after I got to the counter, everything went smooth as silk. After flying, waited in line for over an hour to rent.Reviewed 5 Apr. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Picked up my car at Salt Lake City airport and the car had no oil,I had to wait 12 hours for a tow truck and to get another rental. Just horrible service. When I got to Fresno for the drop off the workers were amazing.Reviewed 30 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Convenient pick up walking off SLC airport terminal. Long line, about 30 minute wait. They were overcommitted with number of cars vs number of customers and did not have our truck ready. They promised to resolve the issue in 20 minutes of additional wait and did so in 15 minutes. They upgraded us to a larger truck as a gesture. They did well under the circumstancesReviewed 29 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Waited in line for an hour and 20 minutes for my pre reserved car apparently because Avis was understaffed and didn’t have enough cars. Will not be back. Every other car rental counter had no lines. All signs point to mismanagement and lack of care for the customers.Reviewed 27 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff was so nice and picking up our vehicle was so easyReviewed 26 Mar. 2022
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Salt Lake City Airport

3921 West Terminal Drive, Avis car hires

Address

3921 West Terminal Drive

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 02:0004:00 - 23:59
Friday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Thursday00:00 - 02:0004:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Sunday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Monday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Wednesday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00

Phone

+1 801 258 5238

Address

255 South West Temple

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 801 359 2177

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport

  • Book your hire car at Salt Lake City Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Salt Lake City Airport