Book Avis car rentals at Fort Lauderdale Airport

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States - Fort Lauderdale
1 Jun — 8 Jun
Same drop-off
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States - Fort Lauderdale
Wed 1/6
Noon
Wed 8/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Fort Lauderdale Airport

Avis
$163/dayEconomy
$164/dayCompact
$165/dayIntermediate
$114/dayStandard
$171/dayFull-size
$171/dayFull-size SUV
$196/dayPremium
$250/dayPassenger van
$200/dayLuxury
$120/dayPick-up truck
$114/dayPremium coupe
$124/dayCoupe

Reviews

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 110 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
26
5
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Very quick and easyCons:N/AReviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:staff was friendly and helpfulCons:All went wellReviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Even with a reservation, I waited 2 hours to get my car. There was only one person working and everyone was pissed. I was in HELL. I only rented because my flight was cancelled. NEVER AVIS again. Enterprise all the way. Also way overpriced especially since it was SUCH a horrible experience. I plan on telling everyone I know to avoid AVIS.Cons:More people working, like 4XReviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was very east. Pick up was a little confusing.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was smoothe, I had a nice vehicle at an affordable price.Cons:Honestly my only complaint is that this particular vehicle had a faint but distinct smell of cigarettes most likely because of prev renter. If cigs, don't bother you then you gucci. If they could spray the car down with some neutralizing air freshener situation that'd be great but then you'd get ppl who have allergies complain about that, so you can't win. Eh, drive with the windows down? Haha.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:There was not anything exceptional about my experience. It was just OKCons:I reserved an economy car and I got a Jeep! If I wanted a car that was lousy on gas I would have asked for it. Since we are in the middle of a pandemic I did not feel that I wanted to go back inside and wait online all over again to get another car. Lousy trick!Reviewed 30 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The van was clean and reliable.Cons:Its just the nature of the van that it rides like a truck so comfort was a challenge but not really an issue. The van could've had a USB port or a CD player but the value for money made it all worthwhileReviewed 14 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpfulCons:There were only two attendants for a line of 20 or so customers. I spent an hour to just get the vehicle. My flight was only 2hrs. Hard to justify that a third of my time would be spent picking up a vehicleReviewed 13 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The car was clean and new but overpriced, I waited too long, only 2 counters open and long line moving very slow, it took me 2 hours to get the carCons:If line move faster, doesn’t make any sense to wait more than an hour to pick a car up.Reviewed 9 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff when picking up the car was very nice and friendly.Cons:This is not against Avis -- the directions from GPS are somewhat confusing.Reviewed 30 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was superhelpful - could not find my AVIS preferred number so the wait was painful! Drop off took 10 seconds!Cons:Car was not quite ready.....cleaning could have been betterReviewed 22 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was very kind at both locationsReviewed 19 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fort Lauderdale Airport

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor, Avis car hires

Address

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 954 359 2500

Address

2520 Miami Rd

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 713 1500

Address

2301 Southeast 17th Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 766 2666

Address

155 Nw 3rd Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3203

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport

  • Book your hire car at Fort Lauderdale Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport