Book Avis car rentals at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States - Fort Lauderdale
22 Jun — 29 Jun
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States - Fort Lauderdale
Tue 22/6
Noon
Tue 29/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"convenience off."(in 882 reviews)
" was friendly and professional"(in 213 reviews)
"very quick processing when returning ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" was not quite ready"(in 1817 reviews)
" was not quite ready"(in 1763 reviews)
" was not quite ready"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
26
5
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.2
Long lines, poor staffingPros:Car was cleanCons:Lines, wait, shuttle to rental centerReviewed 9 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpfulCons:There were only two attendants for a line of 20 or so customers. I spent an hour to just get the vehicle. My flight was only 2hrs. Hard to justify that a third of my time would be spent picking up a vehicleReviewed 13 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The process was smoothe, I had a nice vehicle at an affordable price.Cons:Honestly my only complaint is that this particular vehicle had a faint but distinct smell of cigarettes most likely because of prev renter. If cigs, don't bother you then you gucci. If they could spray the car down with some neutralizing air freshener situation that'd be great but then you'd get ppl who have allergies complain about that, so you can't win. Eh, drive with the windows down? Haha.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Waiting 30 minutes with high temperatures to pick up a bus to take you to a rental terminal.Reviewed 16 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The person at the pick up counter was very friendly and helpful.He gave us the right vehicle that suited our need.Reviewed 29 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Avis was wonderful! It quick, easy and we were on the move in no time. We will definitely use Avis again!Cons:I Han no complaintsReviewed 11 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I went quickly from dropoff to my gate. This portion was effortless.Cons:i did not have any detractors during this portion of my trip.Reviewed 8 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We changed the reservation and dropped off in Boca and they were terrific too.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:A car was available when I arrived, and I was able to get a car and drop it off easily.Cons:I had reserved a full sized car, but was told I had to take an suv or pay more to get something else. The woman at the ticket counter gave me the impression I was disturbing her video call with a friend, and would rather I left her alone.Reviewed 1 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
2.4
they didnt clean the car correctly.I took more 1hour waiting the car .Pros:nothingCons:nothingReviewed 29 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Refill your own tank before returningPros:Service was fine and efficient, except that the gas policy was either misrepresented or poorly represented at the pickup counter.Cons:At pickup, the agent said "it's really not worth filling up your car with gas before returning it because we have better gas prices than most pumps." What he didn't say, (but undoubtedly was in the fine print) was, "we charge you for the whole tank, even if you return it 3/4 full...".Reviewed 28 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The van was clean and reliable.Cons:Its just the nature of the van that it rides like a truck so comfort was a challenge but not really an issue. The van could've had a USB port or a CD player but the value for money made it all worthwhileReviewed 14 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport

600 Terminal Drive - 3rd Floor, Avis car hires

Address

600 Terminal Drive - 3rd Floor

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 954 359 2500

Address

2520 Miami Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 713 1500

Address

2301 Southeast 17th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 766 2666

Address

155 Northwest 3rd Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3203

Address

701 East Sunrise Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 462 7400

Address

3101 Bayshore Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3198

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport costs $35 per day.

  • 600 Terminal Drive - 3rd Floor is the closest Avis hire car location to Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 954 359 2500.

  • Yes