Book Avis car rentals at Fort Lauderdale Airport

Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States - Fort Lauderdale
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Fort Lauderdale, FL, United States - Fort Lauderdale
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"convenience off."(in 882 reviews)
" was friendly and professional"(in 213 reviews)
"very quick processing when returning ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" was not quite ready"(in 1817 reviews)
" was not quite ready"(in 1763 reviews)
" was not quite ready"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
1
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The process was smoothe, I had a nice vehicle at an affordable price.Cons:Honestly my only complaint is that this particular vehicle had a faint but distinct smell of cigarettes most likely because of prev renter. If cigs, don't bother you then you gucci. If they could spray the car down with some neutralizing air freshener situation that'd be great but then you'd get ppl who have allergies complain about that, so you can't win. Eh, drive with the windows down? Haha.Reviewed 5 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The van was clean and reliable.Cons:Its just the nature of the van that it rides like a truck so comfort was a challenge but not really an issue. The van could've had a USB port or a CD player but the value for money made it all worthwhileReviewed 14 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpfulCons:There were only two attendants for a line of 20 or so customers. I spent an hour to just get the vehicle. My flight was only 2hrs. Hard to justify that a third of my time would be spent picking up a vehicleReviewed 13 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:There was not anything exceptional about my experience. It was just OKCons:I reserved an economy car and I got a Jeep! If I wanted a car that was lousy on gas I would have asked for it. Since we are in the middle of a pandemic I did not feel that I wanted to go back inside and wait online all over again to get another car. Lousy trick!Reviewed 30 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
The easiest things to fix normally appear to be the hardest!!!Pros:Drop off is a 4 star, quick and easy. Suggestions having a large golf cart type shuttle right where you drop your car off to shuttle people to shuttle pickup site or at least have it available for fee. Quality of vehicle was great! Would have been nice to know Dodge Charger or Mercedes or Jaguars we’re available for rent. I understand you pay a much higher fee but I didn’t even see they were available.Cons:Right from the start when we arrived to pick up. There were 12 stations where the sale rep would conduct rental services. Only one was available and he was with no one and appeared to be working on paperwork. There were 25 customers standing in line waiting. Finally, another rep came out and started taking care of customers.That is why they are there, or SHOULD be there is to be THERE to take care of CUSTOMERS which puts MONEY in your pockets and allows the customers to be happy and move along. Businesses just don’t get it, sometimes the easiest thing to fix is the thing that brings them down!!!! That was the only thing.Reviewed 12 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was very east. Pick up was a little confusing.Reviewed 12 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:staff was friendly and helpfulCons:All went wellReviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very quick and easyCons:N/AReviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Even with a reservation, I waited 2 hours to get my car. There was only one person working and everyone was pissed. I was in HELL. I only rented because my flight was cancelled. NEVER AVIS again. Enterprise all the way. Also way overpriced especially since it was SUCH a horrible experience. I plan on telling everyone I know to avoid AVIS.Cons:More people working, like 4XReviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:convenience pick up and drop offCons:nothingReviewed 30 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
HappyPros:Fast pickup and drop offCons:Didn't get to choose from variety of cars in the selected size. The assigned me to a specific carReviewed 4 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service was friendly and professional.Reviewed 29 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fort Lauderdale Airport

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor, Avis car hires

Address

600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 954 359 2500

Address

2520 Miami Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 713 1500

Address

2301 Southeast 17th Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 766 2666

Address

155 Nw 3rd Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 754 312 3203

Address

701 East Sunrise Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 954 462 7400

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport are around 14% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport costs $38 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Fort Lauderdale Airport.

  • 600 Terminal Drive 3rd Floor is the closest Avis hire car location to Fort Lauderdale Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 954 359 2500.

  • Yes