Book Avis car rentals at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

New York, NY, United States - John F Kennedy Intl
27 Oct — 3 Nov
New York, NY, United States - John F Kennedy Intl
Wed 27/10
Noon
Wed 3/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" were straight to the point"(in 779 reviews)
" was clean and full."(in 1870 reviews)
" was clean and full."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"No bad scenes"(in 1799 reviews)
" is useless."(in 163 reviews)
" was filthy and damaged."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 89 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
8
5
12
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The car was very clean and smoke free. The return was seamless.Reviewed 11 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:easy to find the placeReviewed 14 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was in good shape, clean, decent price. Overall efficiency of pick-up was OK and drop-off pretty good.Cons:Pick-up had a long line due to the several minutes of not sure what the staff had to spend to confirm each reservation. Staff were also apathetic and abrupt. Overall, efficiency would be hugely improved without significant reduction to human value by replacing them with robots. Drop-off was convenient but a bit confusing and without closure (do I really just leave it here?).Reviewed 30 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff were straight to the point.Cons:Car reeked for cigarettes and my girlfriend is pregnant. Not sure how that was considered clean. I’m sure the car will continue to smell like cigarettes for weeks too.Reviewed 25 Oct. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The pricing was decent but being charged $9.50 per gallon to fill half a tank when no where in the United States gas cost that much.Cons:Not charging $9.50 per gallon to refill half a tank. I will not be using you guys and will tell everyone I know not to use your services.Reviewed 6 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The service was very good and the vehicle was excellent.Cons:Maybe cheaper..lolReviewed 17 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy take easy drop, but only 2 persons have worked in JFK, it is not enough!Reviewed 14 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Not better than othersPros:Took a good carCons:Just to drop the car in Florida they wanted 900 usd and I am the one doing them. Favour because that car had Florida License plates to begin with and eventually they will have to get it there. But no. They suggested me to drive through an hurricane insteadReviewed 17 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Almarie was amazing -- very helpful and great to deal with.Cons:The car had to be called 3 times before they brought one around.Reviewed 30 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Got where Iwas goingPros:NothingCons:Details, like the use of the easy pass, was not explained. The car I was promised was not available so I had to pay for an upgrade or wait for my rental. Enterprise rental would have upgraded me for free.Reviewed 9 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The car was somewhat dirty on the inside. Also, the rental agency didn't offer the same EZ-Pass service that I was offered on the way up by a different agency.Reviewed 19 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Very poor customer service, car was dirtyPros:I waited in line for over an hour to pick up my car. I was only second in line the entire time. There were only two employees working and they were unable to advance the line because they were dealing with customers who would approach them directly rather than call up the next people in line. Finally, when there were about 10 people in line they called for back up. Then, my car was dirty - smudges on the interior drivers side door. I will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed 19 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

Building #305 Federal Circle, Avis car hires

Address

Building #305 Federal Circle

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 244 5400

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport for $79 or less
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport are around 73% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport costs $95 per day.

  • Building #305 Federal Circle is the closest Avis hire car location to New York John F Kennedy Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 718 244 5400.

  • Yes