Book Avis car rentals at Newark Liberty Airport

Newark, NJ, United States - Newark
22 Jun — 29 Jun
Newark, NJ, United States - Newark
Tue 22/6
Noon
Tue 29/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Newark Liberty Airport

Avis
$96/dayEconomy
$120/dayCompact
$126/dayIntermediate
$142/dayStandard
$134/dayFull-size
$161/dayPeople mover
$175/dayFull-size SUV
$287/dayPremium
$158/dayLuxury
$146/dayIntermediate SUV
$154/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" was great !"(in 779 reviews)
"Second was ok"(in 1870 reviews)
"Second was ok"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"I felt as though I paid a considerable amount for a rental."(in 173 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.8
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
7
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Easy to bookCons:The actual cost was higher then the quotedReviewed 15 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Responsive, reasonable priceCons:a bit slow at the counter but it was 2AM and there were a lot of flight cancellations so we figured it would beReviewed 21 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They scam their customers and overcharge you.Reviewed 19 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Pickup was a mess. Only 1 agent and long wait.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was very clean and nice.Reviewed 27 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Service personnel were great from counter to parking lot.Pros:Nice clean car and the Avis people. thanksReviewed 18 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
FrustratedPros:I liked the price of the car. And the car itself I was upgraded to since mine was unavailable. The woman at the counter was polite enough, but The rest was lacking in general.Cons:When I picked up the car the woman was polite enough but didn’t have the car I rented available. I was provided with an upgrade so it worked out but then she didn’t fully explain the gas prepay option (aka you get no money back even if you return it still half full) since it is in the fine print of a pamphlet they also don’t give you. Then I was told where the car was, but no one did a walk around of the vehicle. No one showed me where the key features were or anything really.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was clean and the staff were helpfulCons:The car had an EZPass but I was not told about this. The expense for a 1 day rental was high.Reviewed 15 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was clean and newCons:Customer service agent was average....Reviewed 18 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The people working for the company. Extremely rude and uninterested.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:drop off was okCons:At the pick up location, they did not recognise the insurance that we had paid for online and tried to sell us a much more expensive insurance. When we said that this was not our experience with other car rentals that we had done in the same month she asked us to go to the competition instead.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Nice carCons:Pick up process was excruciatingly slow. The team was not working together at all, which resulted in poor service.Reviewed 20 May 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Newark Liberty Airport

28 Newark Airport, Avis car hires

Address

28 Newark Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 973 961 4300

Address

2419 East Edgar Road (Rt 1)

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 908 925 1700

Address

180 East 22nd Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:30 - 17:00
Sunday07:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 201 285 1710

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport for $84 or less
  • Book your hire car at Newark Liberty Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport costs $75 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Newark Liberty Airport.

  • 28 Newark Airport is the closest Avis hire car location to Newark Liberty Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 973 961 4300.

  • Yes