Book Avis car rentals at Newark Airport

Newark, NJ, United States - Newark
24 Jan — 31 Jan
Same drop-off
Newark, NJ, United States - Newark
Mon 24/1
Noon
Mon 31/1
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Newark Airport

Avis
$179/dayEconomy
$184/dayCompact
$189/dayIntermediate
$197/dayFull-size
$113/daySUV
$270/dayFull-size SUV
$105/dayPassenger van
$228/dayLuxury
$123/dayCoupe
$215/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" was great !"(in 779 reviews)
"Second was ok"(in 1870 reviews)
"Second was ok"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"I felt as though I paid a considerable amount for a rental."(in 173 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 91 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
7
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Responsive, reasonable priceCons:a bit slow at the counter but it was 2AM and there were a lot of flight cancellations so we figured it would beReviewed 21 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:Very pleased.Cons:Except for minor glitches at check in counter whole process was very efficientReviewed 7 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Service personnel were great from counter to parking lot.Pros:Nice clean car and the Avis people. thanksReviewed 18 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was very clean and nice.Reviewed 27 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Pickup was a mess. Only 1 agent and long wait.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Staff was friendly. Charged double at drop off because, according to the agent, the car was returned several hours early. Yes early. They adjusted the price after I asked and explained that I was supposed to drop the car at the exact return time or the system charges more. Make sure to read your receipt.Cons:Simple drop off with correct charges.Reviewed 11 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
FrustratedPros:I liked the price of the car. And the car itself I was upgraded to since mine was unavailable. The woman at the counter was polite enough, but The rest was lacking in general.Cons:When I picked up the car the woman was polite enough but didn’t have the car I rented available. I was provided with an upgrade so it worked out but then she didn’t fully explain the gas prepay option (aka you get no money back even if you return it still half full) since it is in the fine print of a pamphlet they also don’t give you. Then I was told where the car was, but no one did a walk around of the vehicle. No one showed me where the key features were or anything really.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:had trouble when we tried to extend our rental- they didn't let us and it was hard to contact someoneReviewed 22 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was fine.Cons:Looooongg wait in line for the car checkout.Reviewed 21 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:drop off was okCons:At the pick up location, they did not recognise the insurance that we had paid for online and tried to sell us a much more expensive insurance. When we said that this was not our experience with other car rentals that we had done in the same month she asked us to go to the competition instead.Reviewed 26 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:The car was well equipped and clean.Cons:After the paper work, nobody came to me and checked the car before my departure. This car had a dent in the rear right bumper. I did not have any accidents on my way to Norfolk, nobody bumped into me. When I stopped on my route, I was observing this car. Everything was OK, the alarm did not get off.Reviewed 25 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Nice carCons:Pick up process was excruciatingly slow. The team was not working together at all, which resulted in poor service.Reviewed 20 May 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Newark Airport

28 Newark Airport Bldg 28, Avis car hires

Address

28 Newark Airport Bldg 28

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 973 961 4300

Address

2419 East Edgar Road Route 1

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 908 925 1700

Address

180 East 22nd Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:30 - 17:00
Sunday07:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 201 285 1710

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Newark Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Newark Airport for $90 or less
  • Book your hire car at Newark Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Newark Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Newark Airport