Book Avis car rentals at Newark Airport

Newark, NJ, United States - Newark
23 Sep — 30 Sep
Newark, NJ, United States - Newark
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Newark Airport

Avis
$219/dayPremium

Pros

" was great !"(in 779 reviews)
"Second was ok"(in 1870 reviews)
"Second was ok"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"I felt as though I paid a considerable amount for a rental."(in 173 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.8
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
5
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:Left my iPad in the car and called back a couple of hours later to be told “it could not be found”. Dishonest staffReviewed 6 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was great !!Cons:first car smelled like smoke and they quickly switched to another (upgrade)Reviewed 8 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:First car offered to me displayed a "service required' notice on the dashboard. Second car was ok.Reviewed 21 May 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off experience was great. I also called Avis to extend my reservation and received the information I needed to make an informed decision.Cons:The car was not as clean as I expected - there was obvious food and debris on the seats. There was also a faint smell of smoke. Given the pandemic I would have expected cleaning procedures would have been increased.Reviewed 5 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was very friendly and drop off was incredibly easy.Cons:I wish the rate was a little bit more efficient. I felt as though I paid a considerable amount for a one day rental.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Like the Nissan RougeCons:The inside windshield was covered with a residue film as if cleaned seemed to have been cleaned with a lysol wipe or something resulting in dangerous visibility; which became noticeable once out into traffic and nighttime headlights. Desperately trying to clean it with my sleeve, I missed the exit resulting in an unwanted late night tour through Newark. The agent at Newark was pleasant enough, though I had no instructions concerning dropbox drop off resulting in two trips of considerable distance from the rental lot at ABE at 11 PM. I’m sure there’s small print somewhere, but the price went from $81 to ringing up to $250, which the agent explained was $100 holding fee, hopefully refundable for my two hour rentsl.Reviewed 15 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Outside of the car was not cleaned at all. Makes it difficult to check for dents and nicks.Cons:clear the exterior of the carReviewed 25 May 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Nice carCons:Pick up process was excruciatingly slow. The team was not working together at all, which resulted in poor service.Reviewed 20 May 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:The people working for the company. Extremely rude and uninterested.Reviewed 20 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy to bookCons:The actual cost was higher then the quotedReviewed 15 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Service personnel were great from counter to parking lot.Pros:Nice clean car and the Avis people. thanksReviewed 18 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was clean and newCons:Customer service agent was average....Reviewed 18 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Newark Airport

28 Newark Airport Bldg 28, Avis car hires

Address

28 Newark Airport Bldg 28

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 973 961 4300

Address

2419 East Edgar Road Route 1

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 908 925 1700

Address

180 East 22nd Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:30 - 17:00
Sunday07:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 201 285 1710

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Newark Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Newark Airport for $89 or less
  • Book your hire car at Newark Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Newark Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Newark Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Newark Airport costs $79 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Newark Airport.

  • 28 Newark Airport Bldg 28 is the closest Avis hire car location to Newark Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 973 961 4300.

  • Yes