Book Avis hire cars in Paris

Paris, France
4 Aug — 11 Aug
Paris, France
Wed 4/8
Noon
Wed 11/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Paris

$35/dayEconomy
$59/dayIntermediate
$33/dayMini
$76/dayPassenger van
$50/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Paris

Overall rating5.7 OkayBased on 77 reviews
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
5.7
Overall
5.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
23
10
16
19
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:They charged us 280 euros for a scratch we did not make.Reviewed 1 May 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Pick up timeReviewed 12 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
I had mi comfirmation number but they did not respCons:Waisting time and money, the most valuable goods in a holidayReviewed 12 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Petrol ticked as full but only half full. Very dishonest. Had travelled long haul so too tired to return to office.Reviewed 29 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Extra fees and options overloadPros:ExpediencyCons:The category of the car I reserved was not available. Disappointed I was offered a lower category car, without refund, to only be convinced to upgrade to a "premium" category car (50e/day) "because they had just received a new fleet and needed to get them on the road." This cost in addition to insurance that is not included on reservations made on American sites pushed my rental into larger than expected sums. Worse when I went to pick up my "premium" car the car didn't meet my needs. I had reserved a family car and they were offering me a small coupe. I was then forced to settle for a car for which I did not reserve or was not in the "premium" category. Very disappointing and frustrating. Just give me the car I reserved and let me get on with it please.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All goodReviewed 23 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
They try to rip you off. Always.Cons:They did not notice scratches at pickup, I had to notice them. Tried to upsell overpriced insurance. But when returning, the guy immediately noticed them and charges extra 400 EUR damage. Had to open the contract and show, that the scratches there there already. Also, the reserved an amount on my credit card with the assumption that I will return the tank empty. Fine with me, but I returned car yesterday, but the charges is still not reversed! Not sure it ever will. I hope this scam market will get replaces by an Uber-like app some day soon.Reviewed 22 May 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The Avis employee working in Paris was great! Very friendly and had everything ready for us when we arrived.Reviewed 27 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Professionalism and quick processing on delivery and receiving.Reviewed 22 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Overcharged for rentalPros:Please look into why I’m being overcharged and fix it.Cons:Please refund amount i was overcharged.Reviewed 28 Dec. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The gentleman at the counter was the best I've ever had and I've rented hundreds of vehicles.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Does not workCons:The avis agency did not respect de confirmation I recieved from KAYAKReviewed 18 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Paris?

Gare SNCF voie 3 Niveau -1, Avis car hires

Address

Gare SNCF voie 3 Niveau -1

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Friday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:00 - 21:30
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 24

Address

Hall 2 Pasteur

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Friday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:00 - 21:30
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 820 00 61 00

Address

Aeroport Roissy Ch De Gaulle

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Friday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:00 - 21:30
Sunday07:00 - 21:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 20

Address

34 Ave De Villiers, 17th

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 47 66 55 80

Address

8 Blvd Davout

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
14:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:30 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:30 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:30 - 12:00
14:00 - 18:30
Friday14:00 - 18:30
08:30 - 12:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:00
16:00 - 18:30

Phone

+33 1 40 24 10 20

Address

83 Rue De Tolbiac

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
14:00 - 18:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
14:00 - 18:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
14:00 - 18:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
14:00 - 18:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
14:00 - 18:30
Saturday16:30 - 18:30
08:30 - 12:00

Phone

+33 1 45 83 21 93

Address

105 Rue De Lourmel, 15th

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
13:00 - 18:00
Tuesday13:00 - 18:00
08:30 - 12:00
Wednesday13:00 - 18:00
08:30 - 12:00
Thursday13:00 - 18:00
08:30 - 12:00
Friday13:00 - 18:00
08:30 - 12:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:00

Phone

+33 1 45 57 53 57

Address

78 Ave Pierre Grenier

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30
Sunday15:00 - 20:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 18

Address

Parking P3 Etage

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Friday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:30 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 23:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 19

Address

184 Rue du Faubourg-St Martin

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 25

Address

Aeroport Roissy Ch De Gaulle

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Friday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:00 - 21:30
Sunday07:00 - 21:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 31

Address

241 Bld Voltaire, 11th

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 43 48 29 26

Address

21 Place de la Madeleine

Hours

Monday09:00 - 23:00
14:00 - 18:30
Tuesday09:00 - 23:00
14:00 - 18:30
Wednesday09:00 - 23:00
14:00 - 18:30
Thursday09:00 - 23:00
14:00 - 18:30
Friday09:00 - 23:00
14:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 83 18 00 58

Address

Parking Centre Grande Arche

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 1 49 06 93 37

Address

Gare Du Nord

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
12:30 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
12:30 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
12:30 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
12:30 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 22:30
12:30 - 14:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 24

Address

Hall 3 Gare Lyon

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Friday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:00 - 21:30
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 27

Address

99 Ave Charles De Gaulle

Hours

Monday07:30 - 16:00
Tuesday07:30 - 16:00
Wednesday07:30 - 16:00
Thursday07:30 - 16:00
Friday07:30 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 23:00
Sunday16:00 - 18:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 12

Address

Aeroport Roissy Ch De Gaulle

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Friday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:00 - 21:30
Sunday07:00 - 21:30

Phone

+33 820 61 16 20

Good to know

Most popular location

Parking P3 Etage

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$56/day

Good deal

$43/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Paris

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Paris for $43 or less
  • Book your car hire from Paris in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy car hires from Avis in Paris are around 69% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Paris

  • On average a car hire from Avis in Paris costs $56 per day.

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Paris.

  • Avis has 18 car hire locations in Paris. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes