Book Avis car rentals at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Paris, France - Charles de Gaulle
2 Jul — 9 Jul
Paris, France - Charles de Gaulle
Fri 2/7
Noon
Fri 9/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

""Ther itself was newer (20,000 miles) and met our transportation needs""(in 1870 reviews)
""Ther itself was newer (20,000 miles) and met our transportation needs""(in 1902 reviews)
""Ther itself was newer (20,000 miles) and met our transportation needs""(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"He sent me 2 hours from my !"(in 287 reviews)
"My booking was for 7 persons with an acceptable rate."(in 1817 reviews)
"My booking was for 7 persons with an acceptable rate."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.4 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.4
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.8
Cons:Pick up timeReviewed 12 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The gentleman at the counter was the best I've ever had and I've rented hundreds of vehicles.Reviewed 2 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:When as asking for a SIMPLE EXTENSION. (AFTER telling where Avis call center where i was!) He sent me 2 hours from my location! Lucky for me i checked & found a Avis location 51minutes away from my location!?? Because was rental car was via "Kayak" no Avis location nor call center would help me! TReviewed 15 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Be ready to wait to get your car at CDG/ParisPros:The car itself was newer (20,000 miles) and met our transportation needs.Cons:Our reservation was for noon. It took over 2.5 hours of waiting in line to get the care before we finally drove out of the airport causing us to radically change our travel plans for the day. The car was filthy both inside and out and the gas tank was only 70% full.Reviewed 26 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Very Bad ServicePros:NothingCons:My booking was for 7 persons car with an acceptable rate. When arriving by taxi which I paid for it €95 they could not believe that my booking was for a 7 persons car even after showing them the confirmation email. At the end, they told me we only have a 5 persons car for the same rate and it's up to me to accept it or leave it! That was ridiculous and unprofessional. VERY BAD SERVICE INDEED.Reviewed 23 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Damage claims were trumped upCons:They switched cars promising a FIAT and giving me an underpowered Citroen. When I dropped it off they noted four points of scratched paint that I did not incur....and didn't even notice upon pick up. I just feel as though Avis has used and abused me.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Super easy to drop off your car!Pros:Friendly staff, all of whom spoke English. Drop off at CDG was exceedingly easy, easier than at most US airports for sure. The international terminal is literally 10 steps away when you're done. Overall a great experience.Cons:This has nothing to do with Avis, but the signage to get to the rental return for Terminal 2E can be rather hard to follow. Be sure to go to the return area for you terminal-there are 2 drop off locations!Reviewed 11 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:AVIS & & KAYAK have no communication! NEVER RECCOMEND KAYAK FOR RENTAL CAR! TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! !!!!!!!!Reviewed 15 Jun. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Aeroport Roissy Ch De Gaulle, Avis car hires

Address

Aeroport Roissy Ch De Gaulle

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 20

Address

Aeroport Roissy Ch De Gaulle

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 20

Address

Gare SNCF TGV

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 20

Address

Aeroport Roissy Ch De Gaulle

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+33 820 61 16 31

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport for $35 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport costs $53 per day.

  • Intermediate (Nissan Qashqai or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport.

  • Aeroport Roissy Ch De Gaulle is the closest Avis hire car location to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. The telephone number for this location is +33 820 61 16 20.

  • Yes