Book Avis car rentals at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

Orlando, FL, United States - Orlando Sanford Intl
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Orlando, FL, United States - Orlando Sanford Intl
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" was nice and helpful"(in 779 reviews)
" was new and clean."(in 1870 reviews)
" was new and clean."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"The to get the issue corrected was poor."(in 163 reviews)
"Very dark walk to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"There were no spots empty to return to Avis markings"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
1
0
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:Well I would like a receipt which I have not received yetReviewed 26 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
really quick through pick-up and drop offPros:The hassle free experieinceReviewed 17 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:The Rogue we had smelled like smoke and was very beat up. Big dent passenger door, rust knicks, scratches On interiors, parts broken off of seatbelt. Cheap but gross.Reviewed 28 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Car was new and clean. The local AVIS reprepsentative at 340 FL-16 St Augustine, FL 32084 gets a major kudos on this one - see below for what he helped us avoid.Cons:We had to change the driver on our reservation at the last minute bc my sister-in-law suffered an eye injury at work and wasn't able to see to drive (she's a nurse). Instead of allowing us to change the driver on our original reservation, they made us cancel it - with penalty - and make an entirely new reservation for double the original cost. Very very disappointing, especially treating a front line worker like that during the time of COVID! Then, at the end of the reservation, we needed to return the car to a different location than where we picked it up due to a change in our flight. The local AVIS reprepsentative at 340 FL-16 St Augustine, FL 32084 gets a major kudos on this one. I called his location which was only 4 miles from where we were staying and he said he could accept our return. I called back because I forgot to ask him if there was any fee for returning to a different location than the pick-up location, but he was busy so I got AVIS national. They told me I could return the car there for the low low price of a little over $700!!! WTF .... unbelievable. And the representative tried to convince me that paying over $1000 for a 4-day car rental was somehow a "good deal." Absolutely ridiculous. I called the local rep back and he told me he would waive that fee. Thankfully, he was true to his word and we were only charged the original fee we were quoted. However, still double our original reservation. So I have to say AVIS, I don't see renting from you again in the future.Reviewed 26 May 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:staff was nice and helpful.Cons:Drop off was confusing. There were no spots empty to return car to Avis markingsReviewed 22 Sep. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We picked up our rental late in the evening. The following day we went to use the car and found it was infested with small spiders that were coming out of every crevice and all over the seats. The customer service to get the issue corrected was poor. I could either wait around for however much time it would take to get a tow truck and ride with them to get a new vehicle. All the while I was missing the conference I flew in to attend. I decided to drive the infested car myself to save time and get a new one. It was replaced, but I had to wait for the new car to be cleaned. Again all the while missing my conference. I was not compensated for the hassle or time I was not able to utilize the original car that was given.Reviewed 14 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
problem with drop offPros:Pickup onsite was very easy, staff were professional and pleasant.Cons:We arrived very early at the aiport otday ot return our vehicle (Sanford Fl airport) the signage was good to direct us to garage area but signage was very poor in garage. I realize this was very early before 6am so staff may not have been on. I then walked back to the rental car counters to leave my keys and paperwork. No one was at any of the ocutners, I did finally find the drop box but it was on a side wall next ot the offices. A sign in the drop off area with directions and a sign on the counter as to what to do would have been very helpful. Thank you Andre Cushing andre@andrecushing.comReviewed 12 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was helpful and very efficient.Cons:The price was really excessive, specially when there was available inventory.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was honestly like jumping through hoops in a circus during the check in process. They wouldn’t accept my credit card. Yes… credit card. Not debit card. And being out of town fresh off a plane with a large group, it was frustrating. I will never use a major car rental company again. I will use Turo because the service I received was much much better and it didn’t matter what payment method you used.Reviewed 8 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Check out was easy and fast.Cons:I waited one hour at the counter and had my mother in a wheelchair. The counter had only one agent. The car I reserved was a Chrysler 300. They gave me an upgrade which was a Jeep but the problem was it was difficult for me to get my mother into it. There were no other cars available.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
One of the few places that had a 12 passenger vanPros:Availability of the larger van to accomodate all the car seats and people.Cons:The extra cost of returning the van to another airport in OrlandoReviewed 5 Jun. 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Had to pay extra day evan though pick up after midCons:The workers were arguing instead of taking care of customers.Reviewed 25 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

1178 Red Cleveland Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

1178 Red Cleveland Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 407 585 4421

Address

3098 South Orlando Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 407 302 1399

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport are around -36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Orlando Sanford Intl Airport.

  • 1178 Red Cleveland Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Orlando Sanford Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 407 585 4421.

  • Yes