Book Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

Seattle, WA, United States - Seattle/Tacoma Intl
23 Oct — 30 Oct
Seattle, WA, United States - Seattle/Tacoma Intl
Sat 23/10
Noon
Sat 30/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Nice and clean area"(in 779 reviews)
"One way off was easy and Walla Walla staff was great"(in 882 reviews)
"Perfect size and great has mileage plus did handle early issue well."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"Poor and support."(in 163 reviews)
"Sorry if I offended anyone but I use s pretty often"(in 1817 reviews)
"Sorry if I offended anyone but I use s pretty often"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 61 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Everything on the app went wellCons:I had no windshield washer fluid in the car, window had tire shine on it so no matter how much I cleaned it during my travel from Seattle to Spokane I literally couldn’t see and the pass was horrible with snow so that didn’t make my trip any easier I don’t usually comment or leave a negative review ever! Like ever but thought I should say something about it. Sorry if I offended anyone but I use cars pretty oftenReviewed 15 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:FineCons:The wait at the counter to actually get a car was over 45 minutes. There were far too few agents working.Reviewed 24 May 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff and facility in SeaTac was friendly and efficient. The car was clean and ready to go.Cons:The drop-off location in Everett, WA was a rocky lot that is hard to drag suitcases through. The signage of confusing and , although the staff was friendly, they were reluctant to take me to the airport. Their first suggestion was an Uber.Reviewed 27 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Perfect size and great has mileage plus customer service did handle early issue wellCons:Initial vehicle given was faulty and had to wait for replacementReviewed 13 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I reserved a car, according Avis description, "4 doors and 5 passengers". In Seattle I was given a Smart-2 door and 2 seats car. After I asked for a car with a back seat, I was told it is my fault- "next time you should reserve a bigger car!". Took an argument to get a car with a back seat. Maybe I should have had my kids going in the trunk?Reviewed 14 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:One way drop off was easy and Walla Walla staff was great.Cons:Long line. Condescending, snippy desk agent couldn’t be bothered. We reserved a car we knew we’d fit and she insisted we wouldn’t and aggressively unsold a different category. Turns out it was the same size with an even smaller trunk. For more $$ of course.Reviewed 30 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Horrible wait timePros:The carCons:The wait, terrible customer service and the price.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast serviceReviewed 24 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Slow every step of the wayPros:Nice car. Instrumentation in Kilometers not miles too some adjustingCons:Slow at every counter 1 hour wait in line at Seattle-everyone was annoyedReviewed 27 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of pickupReviewed 1 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly servicePros:I appreciated the desk agent who assisted me with my rental (Felisha). She was quick, efficient and friendly - which is a huge change from experiences I've had with other rental companies who are typically staring at their computer, and unfriendly. This was my first Avis rental from SeaTac & I will definitely rent from them again.Reviewed 29 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:it always winding up costing considerably more than estimates. Also when there are lots of people in line at the airport to rent the car and many empty service desks, it is aggravating.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

3150 South 160th Street, Avis car hires

Address

3150 South 160th Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 206 433 5231

Address

22005 84th Avenue South

Hours

Monday07:30 - 15:00
Tuesday07:30 - 15:00
Wednesday07:30 - 15:00
Thursday07:30 - 15:00
Friday07:30 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 253 395 9975

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport for $62 or less
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport costs $71 per day.

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport.

  • 3150 South 160th Street is the closest Avis hire car location to Seattle/Tacoma Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 206 433 5231.

  • Yes