Book Avis car rentals at Seattle/Tacoma Airport

Seattle, WA, United States - Seattle/Tacoma Intl
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Seattle, WA, United States - Seattle/Tacoma Intl
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Nice and clean area"(in 779 reviews)
"One way off was easy and Walla Walla staff was great"(in 882 reviews)
"Perfect size and great has mileage plus did handle early issue well."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

"Poor and support."(in 163 reviews)
"Sorry if I offended anyone but I use s pretty often"(in 1817 reviews)
"Sorry if I offended anyone but I use s pretty often"(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
4
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.2
Cons:it always winding up costing considerably more than estimates. Also when there are lots of people in line at the airport to rent the car and many empty service desks, it is aggravating.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:We were two hours later than planned due to flight delay and our car was still not ready. Had to wait for it to come out of the car wash and finish being cleaned.Reviewed 27 May 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of pickupReviewed 1 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Representative made inappropriate and offensive comments about additional driver option related to marital status.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Slow every step of the wayPros:Nice car. Instrumentation in Kilometers not miles too some adjustingCons:Slow at every counter 1 hour wait in line at Seattle-everyone was annoyedReviewed 27 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fast serviceReviewed 24 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Everything on the app went wellCons:I had no windshield washer fluid in the car, window had tire shine on it so no matter how much I cleaned it during my travel from Seattle to Spokane I literally couldn’t see and the pass was horrible with snow so that didn’t make my trip any easier I don’t usually comment or leave a negative review ever! Like ever but thought I should say something about it. Sorry if I offended anyone but I use cars pretty oftenReviewed 15 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Return to Vancouver where we were questioned about a "spot" on the fender and asked about a "clean ticket" that was to be issued from SeaTac pickup.....because SeaTac did not do this, we had to wait in line at Avis, Vancouver for over 40 minutes just to get a reprinted close ticket!!!!! Waste of time!!!! The car while it drove well was uncomfortable to sit for any long period more than 1 hour and we drove around Washington State and into British Columbia....buy some Fords please.Reviewed 12 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
SuggestionsPros:Nice staff and clean area ..Cons:Car rental terminal is a bit far from the airport terminal which have to take shuttle bus to the terminal ... it takes a little bit more time before you need to get in to the terminalReviewed 21 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I reserved a car, according Avis description, "4 doors and 5 passengers". In Seattle I was given a Smart-2 door and 2 seats car. After I asked for a car with a back seat, I was told it is my fault- "next time you should reserve a bigger car!". Took an argument to get a car with a back seat. Maybe I should have had my kids going in the trunk?Reviewed 14 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Perfect size and great has mileage plus customer service did handle early issue wellCons:Initial vehicle given was faulty and had to wait for replacementReviewed 13 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Horrible wait timePros:The carCons:The wait, terrible customer service and the price.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Seattle/Tacoma Airport

3150 South 160th Street, Avis car hires

Address

3150 South 160th Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 206 433 5231

Address

22005 84th Avenue South

Hours

Monday07:30 - 15:00
Tuesday07:30 - 15:00
Wednesday07:30 - 15:00
Thursday07:30 - 15:00
Friday07:30 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 253 395 9975

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Airport for $62 or less
  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Airport costs $70 per day.

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Malibu or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Seattle/Tacoma Airport.

  • 3150 South 160th Street is the closest Avis hire car location to Seattle/Tacoma Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 206 433 5231.

  • Yes