Book Avis hire cars in Tulsa

Tulsa, OK, United States
28 Jan — 4 Feb
Same drop-off
Tulsa, OK, United States
Fri 28/1
Noon
Fri 4/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tulsa

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
1
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:Loved itReviewed 9 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Returned car early. Wish for a pro rate refundReviewed 23 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The person working the counter was rude and not helpful. The price online was misleading. I ended up not renting a car and they still charged me for insurance on a car I didn't rent.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
high pricePros:ease of booking. Finally rented from a competitor for a lower price for the same carCons:teaser rate and then lot of junk fees for much higher totalReviewed 6 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was easy to change my drop off location to my actual hotel instead of one nearby.Cons:Giving me the option to drop off at my hotel, that had an Avis desk when I booked the vehicle would have been nice.Reviewed 29 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice RidePros:The ease and quality of service. I was able to get in and out during the pick-up & drop off.Reviewed 24 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The staff was helpful, but the Avis's policy on accepting payment is nonsensical and downright idiotic. They would not accept my debit card. I literally use this card EVERYWHERE -- travel, retail, etc. -- both offline and online for much larger and much smaller purchases, and I've never had an issue. Then, Avis says they can't use that to rent the car to me? Are you kidding me? I'm a Preferred Plus member and have rented cars from you many times. You know you can trust me to pay, and you know who I am. (I literally could've walked over to an airline ticket counter, used my debit card to buy a refundable ticket, returned to Avis to rent a car [since that's the only way they said they'd accept my debit], and then returned to the airline ticket counter for a refund. That makes NO sense.) AFTER THAT FIASCO AND ARGUING WITH THE STAFF TO NO AVAIL, I tried to see if they could use my American Express card that's in the system (since I use it regularly for work). They needed a code, but I didn't have the card (it was in my home in another state). I got on the phone with American Express, and they were willing to give a 1-time code (they said they do this regularly with companies when their clients don't have their cards). Unfortunately, Avis didn't accept that offer either. GRRRRRRR. I ended up having to get a local family member to swipe a credit card of theirs. So frustrating!Reviewed 3 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Great ExperiencePros:Everyone was friendly and helpful.Reviewed 26 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Employees were wonderful!Pros:Ease of checking in and checking out was smooth. the employees were friendly.Cons:I asked for a mid-size vehicle and I was given a Ford Focus. I consider that a small economy car.Reviewed 23 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:$250 for an economy car we used for 2 hrs from Tulsa to Joplin seems pretty steep! High price for convenience. The process was very smooth, from online rental to pickup to return.Reviewed 19 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Excellent ServicePros:Budget rental desk clerk friendly and efficientReviewed 24 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
You had one job avisCons:They gave me a much lower level car than I reserved but still charged the upgrade price. I was 2 hours over the 24 hour period and was charged another entire day. Never again Avis.Reviewed 19 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Tulsa?

602 South Elgin Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

602 South Elgin Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 918 582 2534

Address

7777 East Apache Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 838 5148

Address

6950 South Lewis Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 494 7896

Address

7722 East 41st Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 918 622 2438

Good to know

Most popular location

7722 East 41st Street

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Tulsa

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Tulsa are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Tulsa