Book Avis car rentals at Washington Dulles Airport

Washington, DC, United States - Dulles Intl
22 Jun — 29 Jun
Washington, DC, United States - Dulles Intl
Tue 22/6
Noon
Tue 29/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Pickup/ off was smooth"(in 882 reviews)
" were helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"I definitely expect a rental and ‘topped off’."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Bad when I called"(in 163 reviews)
"The was not clean or modern."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was not clean or modern."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
4
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:It was perfect and comfortable. The extra space was perfectReviewed 14 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The van was a Chevy feel like a cargo van, not Ford Transit like the passenger van. Mechanically, it was not safe to drive; shaking badly when braking, wiper blades were bad and noisy, steering wheel was not centered like it needed an alignment.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Simple & EasyPros:The return process was easy. The vehicle was reviewed, scan and receipt provided within 2 minutes.Reviewed 10 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car I requested was not availableReviewed 27 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis = hidden costsPros:The VW Passat was niceCons:My quote did not include all the hidden costs, $150 to return to another location and $250 extra on my bill. Bad customer service when I calledReviewed 18 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Customer service at pick up was terrible!!!Reviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The car was not clean or modern. I have always booked with Avis and never been dissatisfied with the car. This was awful and really turned me off using Avis again. When I have to drive I want to have a nice new car.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was smooth and easy. Didn't have any other interactions there.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were helpful. Pickup/Drop off was smooth.Cons:The e-toll service was confusing. I was told at one of the toll booths that it wasn't working so I had to pay a toll on top of the subscription service.Reviewed 28 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The office was SEVERELY understaffed when I arrived to pick up my car. I would advise against renting here if you are on even a remotely tight schedule.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Would highly recommend based on my above experience.Reviewed 12 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Terrible customer service terrible selection of carsReviewed 30 Nov. 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Washington Dulles Airport

23330 Autopilot Drive, Avis car hires

Address

23330 Autopilot Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 703 260 5631

Address

1057 Elden Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 703 435 0256

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Washington Dulles Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Washington Dulles Airport are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Washington Dulles Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Washington Dulles Airport costs $62 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Washington Dulles Airport.

  • 23330 Autopilot Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Washington Dulles Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 703 260 5631.

  • Yes