Book Avis car rentals at Washington Dulles Intl Airport

Washington, DC, United States - Dulles Intl
1 Oct — 8 Oct
Washington, DC, United States - Dulles Intl
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"Pickup/ off was smooth"(in 882 reviews)
" were helpful."(in 779 reviews)
"I definitely expect a rental and ‘topped off’."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Bad when I called"(in 163 reviews)
"The was not clean or modern."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was not clean or modern."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
0
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:The car I requested was not availableReviewed 27 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were helpful. Pickup/Drop off was smooth.Cons:The e-toll service was confusing. I was told at one of the toll booths that it wasn't working so I had to pay a toll on top of the subscription service.Reviewed 28 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Pick-up with an Avis Preferred reservation took 1 hour and 45 minutes. Cars were available. Only one counter agent working. A second agent abruptly left.Cons:Will never rent Avis at this location again. No excuse for a nearly 2 hour wait when they had cars available. Understaffed and antiquated computer system for rental agreements. Horrible customer service.Reviewed 29 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The car was not clean or modern. I have always booked with Avis and never been dissatisfied with the car. This was awful and really turned me off using Avis again. When I have to drive I want to have a nice new car.Reviewed 21 Oct. 2015
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis = hidden costsPros:The VW Passat was niceCons:My quote did not include all the hidden costs, $150 to return to another location and $250 extra on my bill. Bad customer service when I calledReviewed 18 Jul. 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The car I was assigned was filthy inside and out. It didn’t look as if it had ever been cleaned, with stains old and new on the seats, and the door handles were all crusty. The windshield washer alarm was saying the fluid was low. I definitely expect a rental car to be clean and ‘topped off’.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Maintenance issues were inconvenientPros:Easy pickup.Cons:I had a leaky tire. The representative at another Avis location wanted to charge me a one-way drop off fee for trading it in. The second car I got was a bit scuffed up. The guy told me he was glad to be rid of it. Did not instill great confidence.Reviewed 1 May 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The van was a Chevy feel like a cargo van, not Ford Transit like the passenger van. Mechanically, it was not safe to drive; shaking badly when braking, wiper blades were bad and noisy, steering wheel was not centered like it needed an alignment.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The office was SEVERELY understaffed when I arrived to pick up my car. I would advise against renting here if you are on even a remotely tight schedule.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Customer service at pick up was terrible!!!Reviewed 5 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Simple & EasyPros:The return process was easy. The vehicle was reviewed, scan and receipt provided within 2 minutes.Reviewed 10 May 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Would highly recommend based on my above experience.Reviewed 12 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Washington Dulles Intl Airport

23330 Autopilot Drive, Avis car hires

Address

23330 Autopilot Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 703 260 5631

Address

1057 Elden Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 703 435 0256

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Washington Dulles Intl Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Washington Dulles Intl Airport are around 82% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Washington Dulles Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Washington Dulles Intl Airport costs $66 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Washington Dulles Intl Airport.

  • 23330 Autopilot Drive is the closest Avis hire car location to Washington Dulles Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 703 260 5631.

  • Yes