Book Avis car rentals at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport

Atlanta, GA, United States - Hartsfield-Jackson
26 Jun — 3 Jul
Atlanta, GA, United States - Hartsfield-Jackson
Sat 26/6
Noon
Sat 3/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The ."(in 1902 reviews)
"The itself was good."(in 1870 reviews)
"The itself was good."(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"No—no ."(in 1799 reviews)
"The ."(in 1763 reviews)
" was pretty dirty"(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.9 OkayBased on 103 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.9
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
33
18
28
24
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:No cars went elsewhere waited for over an hour then left over 50 people in line waitingReviewed 15 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NothingCons:The lines were extremely long and they only had two customer service reps working one of which was very rude. He was do busy trying to upsell me that hechave me the wrong rental agreement. When I returned the car I had to stand in line again due to this error. The rntire rental experience was mediocre.Reviewed 28 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:ease of drop-offCons:When we turned in the car they gave us a receipt for a total of $550! our quote was for $208 that is a ridiculous amount of difference in price.Reviewed 5 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car return was easy.Cons:Upon picking up the car, we noticed it was dirty and trash had been left inside. The check engine light was flashing, as was the oil change signal.Reviewed 2 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The desk agent.Reviewed 16 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Correct information not givenCons:All representatives need to be trained on the same policies and procedures. I specifically called to verify the deposit required for the reservation I made. At no point was I informed during booking or during this specific and purposeful phone call that a major credit card is required to rent the type of vehicle I reserved. I was stranded at the airport for 3 hours because someone failed to do their job correctly. I won’t be using Avis again.Reviewed 16 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Car rental is like any other retail business...Cons:And such your frontline employees set the tone. I am not sure if it's the least paid employee cares the least or what, but the young lady that assisted me was non accommodating and rude. She persisted on being engaged with Facebook at her work station on her phone while trying to complete our transaction.Reviewed 29 May 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:There was a long wait at the pick-up in the Atlanta International Airport. You could improve the efficiency of the system.Reviewed 3 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Easy to findCons:Couldn't find a gas station nearbyReviewed 22 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The line to pick up the vehicle was exceptionally long and following a flight.....it is draining to wait so long for a rental.Reviewed 29 May 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:didn’t have any cars when i got to the rental coi terReviewed 29 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pickup person at counter was very nice. Not much to say about dropoffCons:Not muchReviewed 26 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 02:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 02:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 02:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 02:00
Friday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 02:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 02:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 02:00

Phone

+1 404 763 6333

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport costs $84 per day.

  • 2200 Rental Car Center Parkway is the closest Avis hire car location to Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 404 763 6333.

  • Yes