Book Avis hire cars in Atlanta

Atlanta, GA, United States
4 Dec — 11 Dec
Same drop-off
Atlanta, GA, United States
Sat 4/12
Noon
Sat 11/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Atlanta

Overall rating5.1 OkayBased on 73 reviews
Cleanliness
5.1
Comfort
5.4
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.2
Value for money
5.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
3
4
26
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Would not honor Kayak pricePros:Still got a good dealCons:When we arrived, a little late, they said they could no longer honor the Kayak price and charged us $5 more per day for basically the same car. I pulled up the website and showed them I could get an even better price but didn't feel like arguing over $5 since we were only renting for one day. Other than that we got a car with bad wiper blades in the rain. Overall an average experience but what do you expect for the price I guess.Reviewed 7 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Wasn't allowed to rentPros:Customer Service representative was as helpful as could beCons:Made a reservation 3 week prior to pickup day. Walked in to rent the car, which I was informed there were NONE LEFT. The car that I had made the RESERVATION for was given away. I was offered a different car that was "5 tiers higher", but was going to get "the best discount available". So NONE of the information I was emailed three weeks before was even accurate. When it came time to actually pay, I gave my debit card, (which I have used to rent cars before) I was informed I could ONLY use a major credit card. Once again, none of this was mentioned in my confirmation email. Needless to say, nothing could be done, and I missed my Thanksgiving. Thank you Avis .Reviewed 26 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I never dropped it off because I never got the chance to pick it upReviewed 21 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The guy at the front counter of the AVIS in Atlanta was not helpful and could not offer any assistance with my rental.Reviewed 21 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Wrong Avis locationPros:NOTHINGCons:Stood in line for 1 hour to find out my rental wasn'tat the airport and they were out of cars. Had to go to several different counters to find a car and it was very expensive. Will never use this service again!!!Reviewed 9 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I didn't like everything about this Avis car rental office. The agent was very rude. He game wrong information about which car I should pick. The car I picked was dirty and had water bottles inside it.Reviewed 14 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The priceCons:Service when I got there was no cars availableReviewed 17 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
“We cannot accommodate your reservation.”Pros:Woman at the front desk was polite.Cons:No cars available! Our reservation was made in advance, but when we arrived at the office, the woman informed us that all cars were either rented or inoperable. I understand that this can happen on occasion, but the woman did nothing to try to help me with my situation. I am very disappointed with Avis, and will not be renting here any time soon. I suggest others do the same.Reviewed 3 Sep. 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The car smelled like smoke dispite being a non-smoking car. There was an hourly fee added bc the return date the car was on a Sunday at they opened later that day. The car was rented on a Friday at 7:45 am and they didn’t open until 8 am on Sunday. They did not have a key drop so that was not an option and they would not wait u Tim 8 to rent the car to me bc they said the transaction had already processed and changes could not be made.Reviewed 20 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis let me reserve a car when there were no cars!Cons:I never rented a car from Avis because the store that I reserved a car with called me the next day to tell me that their system should not have permitted me to make a reservation because they had no cars available. They transferred by reservation to another store which I took an Uber to get to and THEY had no cars either! So twice, Avis's system permitted reservations when there were no cars available. Crappy programming to say the least, and disastrous for your business. If you can't offer any cars, don't continue to let people reserve! Idiots!!Reviewed 13 Aug. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The service agents I spoke to had no idea what was going on. They couldn't tell me if the return location was open on the day I wanted to return the car. They couldn't tell me if I'd be charged for an extra day if they were closed. I told them repeatedly that there had been a natural disaster (a horricane) and the city had evacuated but they didn't seem to understand at all. I decided to go with a different company.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:The pickup location was convenient.Cons:The car was an absolute mess when I picked it up. The outside was covered in dirt from a snow storm. The Indians had used napkins, empty drink bottles, and someone’s trash from A Popeye’s meal. The gas tank also wasn’t full. I complained, but all the desk agent did was note my concerns in the systemReviewed 30 Mar. 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Atlanta?

143 Courtland Street Northeast, Avis car hires

Address

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 404 659 4814

Address

2860 Cumberland Mall Southeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 678 309 9788

Address

3405 Lenox Road Ne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 404 841 8555

Address

1197 Peachtree Street Northeast

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 404 685 0319

Address

1065 Peachtree Street Ne

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 470 427 7178

Good to know

Most popular location

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$123/day

Good deal

$93/day

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Atlanta

  • 25% of our users found a car hire from Avis in Atlanta for $93 or less
  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Atlanta are around -87% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Atlanta