Book Avis car rentals at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Chicago, IL, United States - O'Hare Intl
2 Oct — 9 Oct
Chicago, IL, United States - O'Hare Intl
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"f, clean car.""(in 779 reviews)
"r was great, Rental office great""(in 1870 reviews)
"r was great, Rental office great""(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"I drove over they didn’t have ."(in 1799 reviews)
"Worst I've had in years."(in 190 reviews)
"I reserved this car through through CarRentals.com via Kayak."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating5.7 OkayBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.3
Value for money
5.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
3
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Very poor “preferred” collectionPros:Good transfers to airport, avios pointsCons:Paperwork was just thrown at me. No customer service. GPS was set to avoid all highways and tolls So 1.5 hour journey ended up taking 3.5 hours Car was filthy inside and out.Reviewed 21 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, clean, friendly, efficient. Thanks!!!!Cons:I thought a bit expensive but you may not be able to help that.Reviewed 16 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Pickup was confusing as avis had no one at the desks, ghost town. Drop off was simple.Cons:Vehicle had broken glass under the seats and on floor mats at pickup, must've had broken windows previously?? 6 hour drive sounded like driving with the windows open, very loud and interior was not clean even though avis put a sticker on the dash starting vehicle was. Clean/sanitize from top to bottom....Reviewed 22 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was great, Rental office great.Cons:As I was leaving the check oil and check tire light was on I ask the gentleman as I was leaving about it he said they just probably forgot to reset. It was late so I trusted and left. The next morning heading to my daughters hockey game, the car will not start. Could not detect key. I finally called Uber and continued to try to start actually got started before he got there so we drive to game. I had an hour before it started so I called Avis. The First Lady told me I could either go to wal mart to fix or drive 60 miles both ways to get a new car.... I said not an option. She put me on hold for forever I finally hung up and called back a nicer gentleman found one closer 20 minutes. I drove over they didn’t have cars available. By this time my head is about to spin off. So I drove back to game left my car running watched game and then proceeded to call again which I had to then drove to airport another 20 minutes away and get a new car. They were nice and helped me out so the service is lost somewhere in between. I will never use Avis again.Reviewed 21 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Pickup is like a pressure cooker environment. Deliberately made me wait (50 minutes wait on a weekday) and selling me lot of unnecessary services. I already bought insurance and they added insurance to bill without asking me. I still don’t know if I’d paid for gas, even though I filled gas while returning car. Very bad experience. Car isn’t of good quality either. It keeps prompting me about engine oil needing change and made me anxious if it going to stop on freeway.Reviewed 17 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Customer servicePros:When I finally received my rental, the vehicle drove well and was clean and comfortable.Cons:I had called Avis more than 6 times the day of my schedules rental with questions. I was never able to reach a person and no one called me back regarding the messages I left. My rental was reserved and to be paid for by my boyfriend, who's credit card was on file, and I had the card with me. Avis would not accept it because the card was not in my name, or matching my ID. They would not let me pay with my debit card either. I was then stranded at the Ohare Avis rental location and was told they would not even be able to help transport me back to my car, so I would have a 30 minute + transfer to get back to parking. The employee offered no assistance or other options allowing me to pay for my rental.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Knows How To Take Reservation But Not How To KEEPPros:When I finally received the car I wanted, it was great.Cons:Up until that point it was miserable working with Avis. We had reserved a minivan as we have 2 carseats for kids and it would provide the best arrangement in the vehicle. At the counter, it was clear they hadn't actually set aside a minivan and tried to upsell me to a "nicer" car. Since I was exhausted after flying with 2 young kids, I said sure, even at a higher cost. Unlike a minivan with the two separate seats in the middle, it had two rows of seats in the back, making it impossible for anyone else to get into the car after the car seats were strapped in - this obviously wouldn't work. After going back in and demanding a minivan, they said they'd have one ready in 15min, during which we're just sitting there with two restless kiddos (1yo and 3yo). When they switched us back to the minivan, they also did not adjust the price, and we were simply left charged an extra $15/day for a car we didn't take. No apology, no attempt to correct the billing. I will not be working with Avis again. Be sure to demand the car you want and don't let them upsell you. We paid 2x the price quoted on Kayak.Reviewed 26 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Anything good was negated by your customer service!Cons:Don’t let us reserve a car when you don’t have any. Your agents let everybody wait in line for two hours and didn’t let any of us know there were no cars. Suddenly the gate agents grabbed their stuff and clicked out without announcing anything. Closed your desk while we were waiting for our reserReviewed 19 May 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Drop off and pick up were awfulPros:There was very little I liked about the rental except maybe the price through Kayak. When I priced the rental directly on Avis' website it was more than double the price we got at Kayak.Cons:Only one person was working the rental desk upon arrival. Even though there were only three people in front of us in line, it took over 30 minutes to rent a car AT MIDNIGHT. It wasn't during peak hours. We were told we were being charged for a full tank of gas which would be credited when we returned the car with a full tank. The credit wasn't applied. The person checking us in upon return said this was something he had been seeing a lot and didn't know why. He wasn't able to apply the credit so we had to go stand in line again to get our money back instead of catching the shuttle for the terminal. This provided unnecessary stress to our family, and I think this is a money making scheme on Avis' part. Most people probably don't have the time to stand in line to get a credit when they have a flight to catch. Also, we rented an SUV. We were given a Subaru Outback which was very uncomfortable didn't provide the extra room we needed. Overall, not a good experience.Reviewed 28 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Charged extra for gasPros:Okay car. Got good gas mileage.Cons:I chose the self refuel option and filled up the gas tank (even added more gas after 1st automatic stop) about 1.5 miles from airport return. Avis added a $9.99 charge because according to them it was 0.7 gallons less than when I received it. The gauge was showing above the full line. I had to stand in line to dispute it. Finally the extra charge was removed when I showed the receipt. However, this seems to be a scam to get more $. Avis probably assumed I wouldn't notice or wouldn't have time to dispute it.Reviewed 17 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The Lincoln was awesomeReviewed 5 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Speedy return service.Cons:I wasn't sure why the bus dropped us off at baggage claim. But we figured out how to get the check in gates.Reviewed 15 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Patton Drive Building 825, Avis car hires

Address

Patton Drive Building 825

Address

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 773 825 4600

Address

4000 Mannheim Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

5300 N River Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:30 - 13:00
Sunday09:30 - 13:00

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

890 N York Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 331 826 1845

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport for $108 or less
  • Compact hire cars from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport costs $92 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport.

  • 10255 West Zemke Blvd is the closest Avis hire car location to Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 773 825 4600.

  • Yes