Book Avis car rentals at Los Angeles Airport

Los Angeles, CA, United States - Los Angeles
29 Jun — 6 Jul
Los Angeles, CA, United States - Los Angeles
Tue 29/6
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Los Angeles Airport

Avis
$225/dayCompact
$285/dayPremium
$327/dayPassenger van

Pros

"The upgraded ."(in 1902 reviews)
" was also excellent"(in 213 reviews)
"The had good exceleration."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"There was a "(in 1799 reviews)
"The had a cigarette smell."(in 1817 reviews)
"The had a cigarette smell."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 151 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
54
35
32
24
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Nothing significant to reportReviewed 29 Mar. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer service.Cons:Over an hour and a half wait, terrible customer service, I left and walked to Hertz which was outstanding as always.Reviewed 20 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Fabulous AMERICAN CARS to pick fromReviewed 20 Feb. 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The first car they gave me was really beat up, so they gave me a different car, which was OK. But somehow it didn't get recorded correctly, so it was a big hassle at drop-off at San Diego airport as they made it seem like I had done something wrong and I had to wait around while they figured it out.Reviewed 25 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Tiny Avis Office in TemeculaCons:Office was only open until noon on Sunday. Cost me an extra day rental.Reviewed 6 Jun. 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Having read online about hours long delays of understaffed car rental vendors at LAX (and experienced this in previous rentals), I was pleasantly surprised by my experience with Avis. The one delay was watching / waiting for the Avis bus to pick me up when I arrived. I counted 5-8 buses from each of the competing vendors before the first Avis bus showed up. Thankfully the 20 minutes waiting for that first bus to arrive was not matched at the counter which took probably only 5 minutes to be into the vehicle and off. So tops from hitting the curbside to driving off in the vehicle was less than half an hour. Great performance for LAX - mediocre for many other airports of course.Cons:Long wait for pickup shuttle bus while watching competitor buses go by in multiples.Reviewed 7 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:EaseReviewed 20 Jun. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and priced right.Cons:NothingReviewed 7 May 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They worked with meCons:NothingReviewed 10 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Terrible Pickup/DropoffCons:Have to wait each time for about half an hour.Reviewed 15 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Worse than horrible.Pros:NothingCons:See comments above.Reviewed 4 Dec. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not have full size van I reserved-- specifically to move boxesCons:I called a couple hours before pickup and was told they didn't have a full size van available, "one might be turned in today." I reserved this van 2 months in advance for a cross-country move. I rented a full size SUV from someone else. I had to leave about 10 boxes behind.Reviewed 30 Jul. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Los Angeles Airport

9217 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

9217 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 310 342 9200

Address

636 South La Brea Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 310 256 2242

Address

2423 Lincoln Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 424 428 0216

Address

4246 Sepulveda Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 310 391 2135

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Los Angeles Airport for $54 or less
  • Book your hire car at Los Angeles Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Los Angeles Airport are around 77% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport costs $52 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Los Angeles Airport.

  • 9217 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Los Angeles Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 310 342 9200.

  • Yes