Book Avis car rentals at Los Angeles Airport

Los Angeles, CA, United States - Los Angeles
3 Nov — 10 Nov
Same drop-off
Los Angeles, CA, United States - Los Angeles
Wed 3/11
Noon
Wed 10/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at Los Angeles Airport

Avis
$89/dayEconomy
$95/dayCompact
$98/dayIntermediate
$111/dayStandard
$105/dayFull-size
$151/dayFull-size SUV
$182/dayPremium
$136/dayLuxury
$141/dayConvertible
$121/dayIntermediate SUV
$133/dayStandard SUV
$159/dayPremium coupe

Pros

"The upgraded ."(in 1902 reviews)
" was also excellent"(in 213 reviews)
"The had good exceleration."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"There was a "(in 1799 reviews)
"The had a cigarette smell."(in 1817 reviews)
"The had a cigarette smell."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 321 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
54
35
32
24
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Poor serviceCons:Just been charged £60 for what I don’t know. Returned the car got a chit saying I had zero to pay after the inspection and fuel check. No email explaining what the charge was for. Also car was in poor condition. Rear parcel shed missing so our luggage was permanently on display.Reviewed 14 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Air Condition did not work. There is no excuse for renting a car with no air.Reviewed 10 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pickup and Dropoff are SubparPros:The car didn't break down so that's good.Cons:Incredibly long lines to pick up the car with not enough staff......45 minute wait in line simply to pick up the car, not good. Then.....at Drop-off, no agents in sight to check-in the car. Lots of folks standing around looking clueless because we didn't k ow what to do. I had to walk to the building and find some reps chatting outside and point out that myself and several others were standing around waiting for someone to check their car in and issue a receipt. I told them that we were risking missing out flight. Eventually someone did come. Overall - not a good experience with either pick-up or drop-off.Reviewed 7 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Awful servicePros:I liked the carCons:The service was awful. I waited for 1 and a half hours to rent a car. There were 8 people working the counter with room for st least 5 more. The manager had to keep leaving a station To put out fires the other people were having. So really then there were only 7 people working. I don't know why if they know that they get this busy on a Friday night they don't have more people working. The one guy kept on saying this is a typical Friday night in LA. People waiting were so angry. Many people took more than 25 minutes each to get a car rented. If u have a reservation it should only take the 10 minutes it took me. One group of people stood there at the counter for 45 minutes trying to rent something. It was just ridiculous- I won't rent from Avis again. I almost went to enterprise but I could get over there easily. NEVER AGAIN !!!!Reviewed 13 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:NothingReviewed 18 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff was friendly and made the process go smoothly.Cons:The car smelt like cigarettes and smoke so bad throughout the whole ride.Reviewed 17 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
2.4
Go someplace elseCons:I made a reservation for a convertible through Avis on line. It was very pricey but as this was a once in a lifetime vacation, we went for it. When we arrived at the Avis rental building, we waited for over an hour as there were only 4 people working. When we presented our reservation we were told there were no convertibles available, but that we could do an upgrade for another 150 a day!!! this was already costing $250 a day. We requested to speak with the manager but he refused to talk with us. After much haggling with the lady, who by the way, barely spoke English, my husband rented a Miata for another $50 a day. I feel we were given a carrot and stick routine.Reviewed 14 Aug. 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:No issuesCons:To be clear, drop-off is excellent, the pick-up could’ve been better, I waited for a very long time to reach the agentReviewed 1 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Avus shuttle service at LAX was poor. Waited over 30 minutes in the pickup area for a shuttle. While 3 shuttles drove oast Terminal 7 pickup. Turns out shuttle bus are limited to 7 people per shuttle so if you are at the last Terminal in LAX your gonna wait a long time.Cons:Better social distancing policy for shuttle pickup and drop offReviewed 3 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:We got back to LAX and had a long wait for our luggage. The shuttle to Avis was quick and easy to use. However when we got to the office there was a huge line for rental cars. We waited in line for over an hour. The receptionists were not friendly , not apologetic and mostly apathetic. The service was extremely slow. We were told that our car would be another 15-20minute wait, but that we could take a truck. Since we had waited so long, we decided to do that. We were told that the truck had a cab, which it didn’t. All in all it was a mediocre experience. I’m not sure I would do it again.Cons:Wait time, apathetic servers, not being told the truth about the truck.Reviewed 9 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly and helpful staff right down to the person who drove the shuttle. Professional service, quick in and out.Cons:Everything was terrific.Reviewed 15 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The Wilshire location staff was amazing and Kyle was very helpful. The lax staff was very rude and I ended up canceling my original reservation because of it.Cons:Pricing and payment ease. Difficult to get an invoice.Reviewed 3 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Los Angeles Airport

9217 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

9217 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 310 342 9200

Address

636 South La Brea Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 256 2242

Address

2423 Lincoln Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 424 428 0216

Address

4246 Sepulveda Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 310 391 2135

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport

  • 25% of our users found hire cars from Avis at Los Angeles Airport for $54 or less
  • Book your hire car at Los Angeles Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Los Angeles Airport are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Los Angeles Airport costs $52 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Los Angeles Airport.

  • 9217 Airport Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to Los Angeles Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 310 342 9200.

  • Yes