Book Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport

New York, NY, United States - LaGuardia
19 Jun — 26 Jun
New York, NY, United States - LaGuardia
Sat 19/6
Noon
Sat 26/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"My exceeded all expectations!"(in 214 reviews)
"The "(in 779 reviews)
"The was actually quite nice"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Thus Far the Worse with Avis."(in 190 reviews)
"The Queens is horrible!"(in 287 reviews)
""Ther stank of smoke, too.""(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
17
6
10
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:KAYAK charged me extra $72 ! I will never use KAYAK again.Reviewed 30 Nov. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service, would use again!Pros:This was my first time renting a car, so I was definitely less than confident about how the whole process worked. The Avis rental in Queens was awesome! My sales person was friendly and helpful, and the facilities were nice and clean.Cons:The price was much higher than the suggested price on Kayak. My Uber couldn't find the location - this isn't Avis' fault, but plan extra time if you're not coming from the airport. They did not have a Chevy Suburban, despite the fact that that was the vehicle I reserved. They did offer a comparable Ford Expedition, which was good enough for my situation, but if you wanted a specific car, that may be an issue. Additionally, I tried call ahead with a few questions, and the number listed didn't work.Reviewed 21 Dec. 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
I'll take more like these.Pros:I would travel much much more if I were offered prices like these. My ability and likelihood of traveling are directly related to how much my return rental car costs. It was a great happy experience that I enjoyed literally from the minute I booked it until I returned.Cons:One of the charging outlets did not work at all so I had to sparingly use the one that was working.Reviewed 3 Nov. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:At Avis the Counter Representative was very professional, very helpful, very patient and pleasant. Because of her alone Kayak and Avis would be my go to companies next time i need a car rental.Cons:If I could have gotten a similar car rental price other than at the airport. Specifically at Lower Manhattan, New York location or a cheaper price offered at the airport.Reviewed 22 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:From start to finish it was just an easy process. No hassle, just in and out.Reviewed 12 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Make cheaperPros:EconomyCons:Too expensiveReviewed 16 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Please call me 6316361678Reviewed 16 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Great mileage and EZ Pass on board.Pros:A little more expensive than National!Reviewed 6 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Expensive but worth itPros:An easy rental and a really great car. I spent a little extra to get a BMW X.3 and loved itReviewed 2 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff very friendlyCons:Everything was greatReviewed 16 Jul. 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful. Pick up and drop off was accomplished without a flaw.Reviewed 10 Feb. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Location needs better signagePros:We absolutely loved the staff working on site when we picked up our car. They were knowledgeable, friendly, and welcoming. What a great experience.Cons:The pick up site is not clearly labeled. When we entered the parking lot, it was not clear where the main office was located, and we had to drive around the lot a bit to figure out where it was. Our Uber driver got really frustrated with us, and kicked us out of the car. That's not your fault, but I'm just saying that it was hard to see a sign that clearly says "Car Pick Up/Main Office."Reviewed 4 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New York LaGuardia Airport

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 507 3608

Address

420 East 90th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8368

Address

310 East 64th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

4545 Center Boulevard

Hours

Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 347 448 8670

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport

  • Compact hire cars from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport are around 68% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport costs $92 per day.

  • 25 Bowery Bay Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to New York LaGuardia Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 718 507 3608.

  • Yes