Book Avis car rentals at New York LaGuardia Airport

New York, NY, United States - LaGuardia
26 Sep — 3 Oct
New York, NY, United States - LaGuardia
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car rental prices at New York LaGuardia Airport

Avis
$75/dayEconomy
$75/dayCompact
$79/dayIntermediate
$96/dayStandard
$85/dayFull-size
$113/dayPeople mover
$133/dayFull-size SUV
$243/dayPremium
$103/dayLuxury
$100/dayIntermediate SUV
$113/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"My exceeded all expectations!"(in 214 reviews)
"The "(in 779 reviews)
"The was actually quite nice"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Thus Far the Worse with Avis."(in 190 reviews)
"The Queens is horrible!"(in 287 reviews)
""Ther stank of smoke, too.""(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.3 GoodBased on 44 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
2
6
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:I liked the agent who helped me when I returned the vehicle.Cons:The car was filthy when I picked it up. I asked to have it cleaned and I was told not to expect a good job. It had bird poop all over and the inside was not clean. They washed it but it was not really clean. While driving the car I noticed that it was pulling to the right and left. I checked the tires and they were completely bald. I did the penny test and have pictures to prove that they were bald. I called roadside repair and they took the case and told me to go to my nearest Avis dealer who was more than 2 plus hours from where I was. I drive back to LGA very scared and slow. I was given a 50 dollar credit. I expected to have more of a credit than that seeing that I put my life and the life of my family and friends in jeaporady. I would like a full credit and will give it 2 weeks before filing a case in NYS small claims court.Reviewed 7 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was comfortable, clean, and the staff at both Queens and Birmingham were incredibly professional and helpful! My experience exceeded all expectations!Cons:Honestly nothingReviewed 7 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Buses taken customers to the nearest train station after drop offReviewed 13 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The Only thing I Liked was that I was Upgraded to an Intermediate Car, Toyota Corolla for Free, Since they didn't have any Economy or Compact Cars AccessibleCons:Them not make me be Processed for A Compact Car at the Original Location and it being A SUV. There was Absolutely NO CLEAR Communication on that upon Arrival. Therefore, I has to Pay an Additional Uber to go to the Secondary Location. To Later Find out Eventually that when I Returned the Car back to the Secondary Location I Picked it up at, I had to Drive back there and Find out that I had to Drive it to the Primary Location! An Absolute Waste of Time & Energy! Thus Far the Worse Experience with Avis.Reviewed 27 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
DisasterPros:NothingCons:Avis called the night before I was scheduled to pick up to tell me I didn't have a car the next day. Since my reservation was for Christmas day, this meant I didn't have a way to get my family to my mother's house to see her on the holiday. The crazy part about it was that they did have a car at another location, but couldn't work out on their own how to make that car available to me. I eventually got a vehicle from them, but it took me hours of talking to various Avis employees on the phone to do it.Reviewed 3 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Drop off and pick up were fine.Cons:Tank was 3/4 full however documents stated a full tank (Queens). When I returned the car with a full tank (Norfolk) more than what I received there was an attempt to charge me a refueling fee b/c they said the tracked was registering a lower gas amount than when I had rented. I was able to get this refunded, but inconvenient and annoying.Reviewed 7 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff were very friendly and helpful.Cons:Please push for more fuel efficient large cars!!Reviewed 11 Apr. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:standard Avis serviceCons:High mileage truck with very soft / soggy suspension and ties that are on their last legReviewed 4 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The shuttle from rental place to terminal took over 40 mins from return time to finally having a bus to take us to terminal. About 4 folks including myself missed out flights. The terminal is only 1 mile away. It was lunch time, I guess it was more important to have lunch than take care of the 20 folks waiting on the shuttle to terminalReviewed 23 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing at all.Cons:Would be nice not to have to wrestle with your website on mobile to get what customers want. Change a date, and the vehicle type changes. Change the vehicle type, and the date changes. Not putting myself through that again, not worth the hassle.Reviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Very expensivePros:Good car.Cons:I needed to add five hours to my reservation, and they charged me another $260. That’s ridiculous.Reviewed 12 Jul. 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Location needs better signagePros:We absolutely loved the staff working on site when we picked up our car. They were knowledgeable, friendly, and welcoming. What a great experience.Cons:The pick up site is not clearly labeled. When we entered the parking lot, it was not clear where the main office was located, and we had to drive around the lot a bit to figure out where it was. Our Uber driver got really frustrated with us, and kicked us out of the car. That's not your fault, but I'm just saying that it was hard to see a sign that clearly says "Car Pick Up/Main Office."Reviewed 4 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New York LaGuardia Airport

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

25 Bowery Bay Boulevard

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 718 507 3608

Address

420 East 90th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8368

Address

240 East 92nd Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:00
Tuesday06:30 - 23:00
Wednesday06:30 - 23:00
Thursday06:30 - 23:00
Friday06:30 - 23:00
Saturday06:30 - 23:00
Sunday06:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 212 444 7276

Address

310 East 64th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 212 593 8363

Address

4545 Center Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday07:00 - 15:00
Sunday07:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 347 448 8670

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport

  • Book your hire car at New York LaGuardia Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy hire cars from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport are around 100% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport costs $98 per day.

  • Standard (Hyundai Santa Fe or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at New York LaGuardia Airport.

  • 25 Bowery Bay Boulevard is the closest Avis hire car location to New York LaGuardia Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 718 507 3608.

  • Yes