Book Avis car rentals at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

Phoenix, AZ, United States - Sky Harbor Intl
26 Sep — 3 Oct
Phoenix, AZ, United States - Sky Harbor Intl
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" checking in was excellent."(in 779 reviews)
"r was good, clean.""(in 1870 reviews)
"r was good, clean.""(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"This was dirty"(in 1817 reviews)
"This was dirty"(in 1763 reviews)
"This was dirty"(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
6
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.8
Raked over the coals for returning in a differentPros:The mini van was perfect for our family, clean and ready to go.Cons:When we arrived we had to wait over an hour until they could give us a car as they said they didn't have one ready. Rep claimed the people who had the car didn't return it on time. Wow is this the only car you have and there were several people ahead of us and behind us who pre-booked rental but they didnt' have enough cars. I did see 2 people go to the rental spot beside avis and were able to get a car right away so they left avis. Also very expensive to rent a car and return in a different location, I get this to a degree but really, this seems like something that would be commonly done on vacation. While avis was the cheapest on the Kayak there is of course always so many add-ons and extra fees/taxes that it really comes out so much more than you get quoted up front. Common for all car rental companies.Reviewed 3 Apr. 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The manager and staff were terrible, as was their call center. Will never rent Avis again.Reviewed 22 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was very easy in chandler arizona.Cons:Pick up took 1 hour 25 minutes at PHX airport. You need more staff now that more people are flying. Gave me and another person the same car. Man at gate had me go back and get a different car in a different spot. He said that was my car. It was a mess and my wife stood outside at the airport with luggage for that 1 hr 25 minutes. NutsReviewed 22 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was severely over charged for the insurance and haven't been able to reach customer service to figure out why one a one day rental for a compact was $125Reviewed 1 Jun. 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Price at pick up was different than what I booked.Reviewed 9 May 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Pick up was fine--don't typically use Avis so I had to wait in line and they put the hard sale on to accept all the add ons.Cons:The car they gave me had a smell of someone who smoked in it prior to me. Although fine, it was not super clean inside. The warning light for service of the rear park aid stayed on during the rental. The rental did the job as I had a hard time finding one but wouldn't use them again unless in a bind.Reviewed 31 May 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Cars were filthy and or needed service - had to get to a third car before I drive off the lotReviewed 21 Jun. 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff checking in was excellent. Check in at PHX Sky Harbor is always EXTREMELY slow, so always budget extra time, We have found this if we used Hertz, AVIS, or Fox.Cons:Someone had smoked weed in the car and it REEKED of pot. Pretty obnoxiousReviewed 30 Dec. 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff at pick up were greatCons:The car was not cleaned and it was deffectiveReviewed 21 Feb. 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Dirty waterCons:This car was dirty.. the water marks on the windows and mirrors made it hard to see out and check blind spots. Nobody was around at checkout.. I wasn’t thrilled with this. Sad for a well known brand..Reviewed 13 Oct. 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pricing not transparentPros:Car was good, cleanCons:A lot of additional charges which were not clear when I booked the car. Price ended up being ~50% more than I was told when I booked it.Reviewed 8 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car was "upgraded" at last minute because the one to be picked up was "too new" and therefore "had less luggage space." The alternative upgrade was great. Just a weird comment at pick up.Reviewed 6 Jan. 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South, Avis car hires

Address

1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 602 261 5900

Address

1412 North Scottsdale Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 480 994 9376

Address

2640 East Indian School Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 602 957 0531

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport are around -8% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport costs $55 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport.

  • 1805 E Sky Harbor Circle South is the closest Avis hire car location to Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 602 261 5900.

  • Yes