Book Avis car rentals at Chicago Midway Airport

Chicago, IL, United States - Midway
1 Nov — 8 Nov
Chicago, IL, United States - Midway
Mon 1/11
Noon
Mon 8/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"The and efficient."(in 779 reviews)
"r, good price""(in 1902 reviews)
"So easy to "(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Took 45 minutes to get our rental ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Took 45 minutes to get our rental ."(in 1763 reviews)
"Took 45 minutes to get our rental ."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
5
4
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:No the staff was rude the lady tried to get me to down grade for the same price and when I told her I chose one of the most expensive categories she got upset and said we’ll wait 45 mins till a car is readyCons:They charged hidden fees that weren’t really put out there.Reviewed 17 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nice car and very clean. Drop off was easyCons:Price with add ons is ridiculous Pick up was horrible at Midway desk with only two agents working neither of whom was trying very hard to move the line. I was only 4 people back and had to wait 45 minutes to get to the counter.Reviewed 11 May 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very goodCons:The vehicle.Reviewed 14 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Being charged $130 extra for fuel for just 1/2 tank used!!! RipoffReviewed 11 Oct. 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:They were very pleasant. Car was very clean and ran well.Cons:Not enough staff at the desk to handle the number of customers.Reviewed 24 Jan. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and efficientCons:I don't have any negative feedback. The process went smoothlyReviewed 16 Oct. 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy to return the car.Reviewed 26 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
I need some more Avis in my lifePros:Everything went smooth at the Midway Avis location in Chicago. I was even able to upgrade at a discount. Pick up and drop off went as smoothly as one could want.Cons:I wanted to extend my rental one more day but going through the phone automated service was very tedious and extremely expensive. I understand, there are reasons we do reservations but come on now. That would be my only gripe.Reviewed 4 Apr. 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:It took some time to get the actual car once I was checked in. Luckily there was an attendant that went and got it for me after waiting about 15 minutes.Reviewed 11 Sep. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Nothing in particular. Saw a nice guy & he gave me my receipt.Cons:The rental car agency is not people friendly & it is hard for people to drop you off & pick you up.Reviewed 11 May 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
No one there - take a book - expect long waitPros:Nice car, good price.Cons:Pickup service was poor. At 11 PM, as I got to the front of the line, the lone agent behind the counter simply walked away mumbling something, and there was no one to check me in to get the car I'd reserved. After waiting more than 10 minutes, a grouchy man appeared and started to help. The original agent then showed up again and sheepishly started to serve the next person in the queue of about 8 people.Reviewed 19 Sep. 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Compact = Full size apparentlyPros:Nothing stood out.Cons:Took 45 minutes to get our rental car. I booked a full size and she they put me in a VW Jetta which is a compact car. I even mentioned that I don’t believe it is a full size but she said it is according to Avis. After the 45 minute wait I didn’t feel like arguing or asking for another car because they were already very short on available cars. Horrible experience. I will be sticking to National or Hertz next time.Reviewed 19 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Chicago Midway Airport

5150 West 55th Street, Avis car hires

Address

5150 West 55th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 773 948 7001

Address

8181 South Cicero Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 708 424 1285

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport

  • Mini hire cars from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport are around -52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport costs $78 per day.

  • Intermediate (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport.

  • 5150 West 55th Street is the closest Avis hire car location to Chicago Midway Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 773 948 7001.

  • Yes