Book Avis car rentals at Orlando Airport

Orlando, FL, United States - Orlando
27 Sep — 4 Oct
Orlando, FL, United States - Orlando
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

"-ff was so easy!"(in 882 reviews)
"The was great"(in 214 reviews)
" rental."(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Check in agent at MCO was rude and lacked skills."(in 163 reviews)
"The was dirty from it's previous rental both in the interior and exterior."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was dirty from it's previous rental both in the interior and exterior."(in 1763 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.1 GoodBased on 68 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.7
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
6
9
9
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Not what I wantedCons:The car advertised was in a different class , so not possible to have unless I paid for an up grade. Plus the Cadillac CTS I was told thay haven't had one for as long as they could remember. , no choise in cars only one available not American, not a V8. Quite disappointed.Reviewed 10 Dec. 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Really long lines at pick up. Only one employee working, waited nearly an hour to get vehicle.Reviewed 7 Aug. 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Thumbs down 4 desk agent at MCOPros:Car was functional and they charged what they said they would.Cons:Check in agent at MCO was rude and lacked customer service skills. I was repeatedly asked to switch to a mini van (reserved a compact). When agent finally "found" a compact for me, she said, "Well if you want it, it's on the other side of the airport, so you'll have to walk." Not a huge deal, I have legs, but other MCO rental companies will drive the cars to whatever side customer is on. Additionally, agent was impatient as I read (for about 10 seconds total) the agreement before signing. There was no one else in line. When I asked how the "sunpass" worked, agent was again rude and acted as if it was a dumb question. Never again AVIS MCO.Reviewed 31 Mar. 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pickup staff was great. Drop off, not so much. The airport drop off is also hard to find, so I incurred extra late fee even though I was lost in the airport for nearly 30 minCons:Even though, I turned in the car late after being lost, I didn't appreciate being rushed to hand over the car. I was paying the extra fee after all.Reviewed 28 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff in Orlando was very helpful, except the wait in line was more than 30 minutesReviewed 27 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Cx-5 is a nice car. Upgraded bc they didn’t have my model.Cons:Pick up process is atrocious. Poor signage. Way understaffed. The people were fine. There just were not enough to handle the paperwork load. Very slow service just to get the keys. Change process on the phone is difficultReviewed 8 Feb. 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car smelled on sigarette smoke, wipers were worn out making the car unusable when it rained.Cons:A ln easy to find customer service number. More responsive represenattive.Reviewed 5 Jan. 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:My car size was unavailable after I already was in a car. The Avis app did not work in real time. When I waited online and in a long physical they found me another car, the car had water spots so bad you could t even see out of the side mirrors or rear window!!! When dropping off there was not enough attendants to do a walk thru with me. I had to make my flight, so just left the car running. Hopefully they get better staffed soon.Reviewed 11 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was ok but did not recognize my preferred statusReviewed 11 Dec. 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:We traveled 9 people and we booked 15 passengers. When we arrived at the Avis counter at the Orlando airport they told us that they did not have it, that they had given it to someone else, and this made our vacation a nightmare, we were forced to take A smaller car, I do not recommend that anyone rent a car in Avis Orlando Florida Airport they are irresponsible !!!Cons:We traveled 9 people and we booked 15 passengers. When we arrived at the Avis counter at the Orlando airport they told us that they did not have it, that they had given it to someone else, and this made our vacation a nightmare, we were forced to take A smaller car, I do not recommend that anyone rent a car in Avis Orlando Florida Airport they are irresponsible !!!Reviewed 2 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Horrible pickup experiencePros:Only thing we liked was the rate; we got a deal for $8.95/dayCons:The agent at the counter was rude, she gave us an attitude when we didn’t upgrade or buy other options, felt annoyed after we asked info on Toll device (SunPass); Then she selecting a car that had just been returned (car was just brought in by another renter) so they didn’t do the appropriate cleaning. Car had scratches but had to asked the staff to write it down since I was returning the vehicle to a different location. A few hours into our road trip, I found out tires weren’t inflated right so I had to stop at a gas station, buy a pressure gauge and inflate the tires correctly.Reviewed 20 May 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Great Price, Overall Fast Service-Disappointed witPros:Great price, and no hidden fees or expenses. Easy and quick pick up and drop off. Vehicle was clean and new.Cons:It was described as a 7+ passanger van with space for 5 suit cases. However, could not take out or put down the seats making it extremely difficult to put our luggage, stroller, etc., in the van. We asked what we could do when leaving the gate to move or remove the extra seats to accommodate our baggage and we were told there was nothing that could be done. The vehicle description was correct in stating "for 7+ passengers", but not made to transport suitcases or other larger items. Back packs or personal items that can stow at your feet only.Reviewed 25 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Orlando Airport

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B, Avis car hires

Address

1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 407 825 3700

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Orlando Airport

  • Economy hire cars from Avis at Orlando Airport are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Orlando Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Orlando Airport costs $50 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Orlando Airport.

  • 1 Jeff Fuqua Blvd, Term A & B is the closest Avis hire car location to Orlando Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 407 825 3700.

  • Yes