Book Avis car rentals at Tampa Airport

Tampa, FL, United States - Tampa
1 Jul — 8 Jul
Tampa, FL, United States - Tampa
Thu 1/7
Noon
Thu 8/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

""Then, but not fully cleared.""(in 1902 reviews)
""The staff was nice, ther was good.""(in 1870 reviews)
""The staff was nice, ther was good.""(in 1863 reviews)

Cons

"Waited in line about 90mins to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was old and very dirty inside."(in 1763 reviews)
"The was old and very dirty inside."(in 1799 reviews)

Reviews

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
5
5
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Easy to reserve and pickupCons:There was no damage declaration form and I was concerned because the car had a moderately large sized dent on the front pillar over the driver door when we picked it up. There were no false charges or anything, just made me a little worried.Reviewed 3 Nov. 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:seats looked stained. Expensive for the length of time even though it was near holidaysReviewed 9 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Car was were it should be.Pros:No lines, no hassle.Reviewed 24 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff was nice, the car was good. The turn in was great.Cons:The pick-up was very slow, the car I reserved was not available, it took an excessive amount of time to place me into a vehicle that would work, but the internal space available and the gas mileage were considerably worse than what I requested. The car was clean, but not fully cleared.Reviewed 17 Jul. 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Waited on line too too longReviewed 20 Mar. 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Dirty old carCons:The car was old and very dirty inside. The smell was very unpleasant so I just kept AC on all the time. I also lacked transparency in explaining the pricing. I've paid over $160 for a day economy car with full insurance.Reviewed 27 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Attendant not helpfulCons:Dropped car off. Attendant did not believe car had been received damaged. had to repeat story three times and show the picture I took but she didn't care. Again will avoid Avis - Budget and Payless were grouped with this so I will avoid them as well.Reviewed 12 Nov. 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The service and the car was great!Reviewed 1 Feb. 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Over chargedPros:Quick service, which other car rentals also provide. So the answer is nothing. Nothing stood outCons:It was my mistake for not noticing the final Bill. As We have all been there arriving to an Airport it can be a little stressful. I picked up my rental at 1PM and booked a return for 3:30PM in which the Reservation automatically scheduled me for a 1030AM drop off, I explained this to the agent when I was picking up the vehicle, his reply was not to worry any and all fees can be waived, he was more interested in convincing me for an upgrade. Results, I returned the vehicle at 5PM and was charged a late fee and a extra day. Never again should of stayed with EnterpriseReviewed 20 Apr. 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:Waited in line about 90mins to get a car. Why is drop off so easy but pickup is so complicated?Reviewed 19 Mar. 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good price, great car,Reviewed 7 Jan. 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Friendly staff. New, clean car.Cons:The agent pushed hard to up sell the vehicle I had rented. Also, although I rented at 11pm, the place I returned the car closed at 6pm and I was charged an extra day for rental as I couldn’t get there in time. The hours of operation for that location were not made clear when I booked.Reviewed 13 Apr. 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Tampa Airport

5409 Airport Service Road, Avis car hires

Address

5409 Airport Service Road

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 813 396 3500

Address

6903 North Dale Mabry Highway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 813 933 5606

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Tampa Airport

  • Intermediate hire cars from Avis at Tampa Airport are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Tampa Airport

  • On average a hire car from Avis at Tampa Airport costs $36 per day.

  • Premium (Chevrolet Impala or similar) is the most frequently booked hire car type from Avis at Tampa Airport.

  • 5409 Airport Service Road is the closest Avis hire car location to Tampa Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 813 396 3500.

  • Yes