Prices are in Australian Dollars.

Find Cheap Flights from Melbourne Avalon to Canberra (AVV - CBR)

Search hundreds of travel sites and compare cheap flights to Canberra

Depart
Return
Any month
Compare vs KAYAK |

Information for flights to Canberra from Melbourne Avalon

Flights arrive in Canberra
Flights depart from Melbourne Avalon
Flight price $484
Distance 519 km
Airlines

FAQs for Booking Flights to Canberra from Melbourne Avalon

How long does a flight from Melbourne Avalon to Canberra take?
There are no direct flights for this route listed on KAYAK, the shortest multi-flight duration is 3h 30m.
Which airlines provide the cheapest flights from Melbourne Avalon to Canberra?
In the past 3 days, the cheapest return tickets were found on Multiple Airlines ($484)
What’s the cheapest day of the week to fly from Melbourne Avalon to Canberra?
For Melbourne Avalon to Canberra, Tuesday is the cheapest day to fly on average and Thursday is the most expensive. Flying from Canberra back to Melbourne Avalon, the best deals are generally found on Friday, with Sunday being the most expensive.
Which airports will I be using when flying from Melbourne to Canberra?
When flying out of Melbourne you will be using Melbourne Avalon, often referred to as Melbourne Airport. You will be landing at Canberra, also known as Canberra Airport.

Book cheap flights from Melbourne Avalon to Canberra (return)

Airports
Origin
Melbourne
$484
only
$484
Destination
Canberra
$484
only
$484
Tue., 19 Mar.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
5h 20m
Thu., 4 Apr.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
6h 05m
Trip: 17 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Thu., 21 Feb.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
5h 05m
Sun., 24 Feb.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
6h 30m
Trip: 4 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Thu., 31 Jan.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
5h 40m
Tue., 5 Feb.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
4h 20m
Trip: 6 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Tue., 26 Feb.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
8h 05m
Thu., 28 Feb.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
7h 30m
Trip: 3 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Tue., 15 Jan.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
17h 30m
Thu., 17 Jan.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
9h 00m
Trip: 3 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Fri., 29 Mar.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
3h 55m
Mon., 1 Apr.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
4h 00m
Trip: 4 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Mon., 18 Mar.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
9h 15m
Wed., 3 Apr.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
4h 05m
Trip: 17 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Fri., 1 Feb.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
9h 15m
Tue., 5 Feb.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
4h 20m
Trip: 5 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Tue., 19 Mar.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
6h 40m
Thu., 21 Mar.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
12h 20m
Trip: 3 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Thu., 24 Jan.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
14h 30m
Sun., 27 Jan.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
7h 30m
Trip: 4 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Fri., 18 Jan.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
8h 05m
Sun., 20 Jan.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
7h 30m
Trip: 3 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Mon., 1 Apr.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
3h 30m
Thu., 4 Apr.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
7h 55m
Trip: 4 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Tue., 18 Dec.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
5h 20m
Wed., 19 Dec.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
4h 30m
Trip: 2 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Tue., 25 Dec.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
5h 05m
Fri., 28 Dec.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
5h 00m
Trip: 4 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Sun., 23 Dec.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
12h 05m
Fri., 28 Dec.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
5h 00m
Trip: 6 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Mon., 24 Dec.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
5h 50m
Fri., 28 Dec.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
5h 00m
Trip: 5 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Fri., 21 Dec.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
5h 05m
Fri., 28 Dec.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
4h 20m
Trip: 8 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Tue., 1 Jan.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
3h 55m
Tue., 8 Jan.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
4h 20m
Trip: 8 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Wed., 19 Dec.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
5h 50m
Thu., 20 Dec.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
3h 40m
Trip: 2 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
Thu., 20 Dec.
AVV
Avalon
CBR
Canberra
11h 30m
Thu., 3 Jan.
CBR
Canberra
AVV
Avalon
9h 00m
Trip: 15 days
Overall 0.0 Poor
Based on 0 reviews
*
Prices are per person, are for e–tickets and include all taxes & fees in AUD.

We attempt to get accurate prices, however, prices are not guaranteed.

Here's why:

We’re not the seller.
At KAYAK we don’t set the prices, so it’s not possible for us to guarantee what other companies are selling.

We compile tonnes of data for you
Our service lets you quickly and easily compare results from hundreds of travel sites at once. In this sense, KAYAK is a search engine and we can't guarantee prices we find.

Why aren’t prices accurate 100% of the time?
Prices on airline seats, hotel rooms and car hires can change frequently. Several people may also be trying to buy the same travel option simultaneously. As a result, you may find, on occasion, that certain prices are no longer available.

If you have more questions or if you have a bad price to report to us,
please send us an and someone from our team will get back to you promptly.

^
The fares displayed include all taxes and fees for economy class travel and were found by the provider in the last 72 hours. Seats are limited and may not be available on all flights and days. Fares are subject to change and may not be available on all flights or dates of travel. Some carriers charge additional fees for extra checked bags. Please check the carriers' sites.