Find Deals on Flights from New York to Los Angeles (NYC - LAX)

Depart
Return
1 adult
Adults
18+
Youths
12-17
Children
2-11
Seat infants
under 2
Lap infants
under 2
The price shown for each flight will be the average for all passengers, including any infants.
Compare vs. KAYAK all | none
Browse Origins:
  • Flights » 
  • Worldwide » 
  • North America » 
  • United States » 
  • New York:
  • New York John F Kennedy Intl $317
  • New York LaGuardia $336
  • Newark $366
Browse Destinations:
  • Flights » 
  • Worldwide » 
  • North America » 
  • United States » 
  • Los Angeles:
  • Los Angeles $317

Flexible dates? Here are the best fares found in the past 48 hours...

Book cheap flights from New York to Los Angeles

(Round-trip)
Depart: Wed 12 Oct 2016 Return: Mon 17 Oct 2016 Trip spans 6 days
Sun Country Air
Sun Country Air
JFK
LAX
8h 25m
1 stop
LAX
JFK
7h 25m
1 stop
Depart: Wed 12 Oct 2016 Return: Tue 18 Oct 2016 Trip spans 7 days
Virgin America
Virgin America
EWR
LAX
6h 10m
nonstop
LAX
EWR
5h 10m
nonstop
Depart: Sat 15 Oct 2016 Return: Wed 19 Oct 2016 Trip spans 5 days
Major Airline
Major Airline
EWR
LAX
18h 55m
1 stop
LAX
EWR
6h 55m
1 stop
Depart: Fri 4 Nov 2016 Return: Tue 8 Nov 2016 Trip spans 5 days
Delta
Delta
LGA
LAX
10h 45m
1 stop
LAX
LGA
8h 34m
1 stop
Depart: Tue 8 Nov 2016 Return: Tue 15 Nov 2016 Trip spans 8 days
JetBlue
JetBlue
JFK
LAX
6h 21m
nonstop
LAX
JFK
5h 12m
nonstop
Depart: Tue 1 Nov 2016 Return: Sat 5 Nov 2016 Trip spans 5 days
Sun Country Air
Sun Country Air
JFK
LAX
8h 08m
1 stop
LAX
JFK
14h 44m
1 stop
Depart: Tue 18 Oct 2016 Return: Wed 19 Oct 2016 Trip spans 2 days
Virgin America
Virgin America
LGA
LAX
9h 50m
1 stop
LAX
LGA
9h 15m
1 stop
Depart: Tue 1 Nov 2016 Return: Tue 8 Nov 2016 Trip spans 8 days
Major Airline
Major Airline
LGA
LAX
17h 35m
1 stop
LAX
LGA
14h 50m
1 stop
Depart: Thu 1 Dec 2016 Return: Sun 4 Dec 2016 Trip spans 4 days
Delta
Delta
LGA
LAX
9h 16m
1 stop
LAX
LGA
9h 34m
1 stop
Depart: Tue 25 Oct 2016 Return: Wed 26 Oct 2016 Trip spans 2 days
Virgin America
Virgin America
LGA
LAX
14h 55m
1 stop
LAX
LGA
9h 15m
1 stop
Depart: Sat 11 Feb 2017 Return: Wed 15 Feb 2017 Trip spans 5 days
JetBlue
JetBlue
JFK
LAX
6h 17m
nonstop
LAX
JFK
5h 20m
nonstop
Depart: Thu 27 Oct 2016 Return: Mon 31 Oct 2016 Trip spans 5 days
Sun Country Air
Sun Country Air
JFK
LAX
8h 25m
1 stop
LAX
JFK
7h 25m
1 stop
Depart: Fri 4 Nov 2016 Return: Mon 7 Nov 2016 Trip spans 4 days
Major Airline
Major Airline
LGA
LAX
17h 35m
1 stop
LAX
LGA
9h 40m
1 stop
Depart: Thu 8 Dec 2016 Return: Sun 11 Dec 2016 Trip spans 4 days
Delta
Delta
LGA
LAX
11h 05m
1 stop
LAX
LGA
9h 54m
1 stop
Depart: Sat 15 Oct 2016 Return: Wed 26 Oct 2016 Trip spans 12 days
Virgin America
Virgin America
EWR
LAX
6h 10m
nonstop
LAX
EWR
5h 10m
nonstop
Depart: Mon 31 Oct 2016 Return: Fri 4 Nov 2016 Trip spans 5 days
Sun Country Air
Sun Country Air
JFK
LAX
8h 05m
1 stop
LAX
JFK
7h 17m
1 stop
Depart: Tue 8 Nov 2016 Return: Tue 15 Nov 2016 Trip spans 8 days
Major Airline
Major Airline
LGA
LAX
11h 55m
1 stop
LAX
LGA
14h 50m
1 stop
Depart: Tue 18 Oct 2016 Return: Sat 29 Oct 2016 Trip spans 12 days
Virgin America
Virgin America
JFK
LAX
6h 10m
nonstop
LAX
JFK
5h 20m
nonstop
Depart: Thu 3 Nov 2016 Return: Thu 10 Nov 2016 Trip spans 8 days
Sun Country Air
Sun Country Air
JFK
LAX
12h 58m
1 stop
LAX
JFK
7h 17m
1 stop
Depart: Mon 14 Nov 2016 Return: Tue 29 Nov 2016 Trip spans 16 days
Major Airline
Major Airline
LGA
LAX
24h 00m
1 stop
LAX
LGA
9h 40m
1 stop
Direct flights NYC - LAX on Air China
Flight no. Depart EWR Arrive LAX Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun Valid between
7359 06:08 09:06 8 Oct - 29 Oct
7361 06:08 09:06 23 Oct - 23 Oct
7361 06:08 09:06 9 Oct - 16 Oct
7361 06:26 09:56 3 Nov - 3 Nov
7361 06:26 09:54 30 Oct - 30 Oct
7359 07:05 10:20 6 Nov - 11 Nov
7361 07:11 09:57 6 Oct - 25 Oct
7361 07:11 09:57 26 Oct - 28 Oct
7360 07:53 10:49 29 Oct - 29 Oct
7361 07:53 10:49 8 Oct - 15 Oct
7359 08:00 11:24 31 Oct - 4 Nov
7359 08:00 11:22 5 Nov - 5 Nov
7361 08:00 11:24 1 Nov - 1 Nov
7361 08:00 10:59 19 Oct - 19 Oct
7361 08:00 11:24 6 Nov - 23 Nov
7359 08:59 12:15 30 Oct - 3 Nov
7361 08:59 12:15 31 Oct - 4 Nov
7361 08:59 12:13 5 Nov - 5 Nov
7359 09:00 11:55 6 Oct - 27 Oct
7359 09:01 11:56 7 Oct - 28 Oct
7360 09:18 12:13 8 Oct - 22 Oct
7361 09:18 12:13 29 Oct - 29 Oct
7360 18:00 21:25 5 Nov - 5 Nov
7360 19:01 22:30 1 Nov - 1 Nov
7360 19:23 22:50 6 Nov - 20 Nov
7360 20:00 23:18 31 Oct - 4 Nov
7361 20:08 22:57 22 Oct - 22 Oct
7360 20:20 23:38 30 Oct - 30 Oct
7360 20:40 23:29 9 Oct - 23 Oct
7360 20:40 23:23 6 Oct - 28 Oct
* We attempt to get accurate prices and fees; however, prices and fees are not guaranteed, and may be subject to last minute changes over which we have no control.
Airports
Origin

New York
only $339
only $323
Newark
$338
Destination

Los Angeles
$323
Airlines Airline reviews

202 travellers who booked a flight to Los Angeles from New York rated their chosen airline with an average of 7.6

Overall
7.7
Boarding
8.0
Crew
8.1
Comfort
7.4
Food
6.9
Entertainment
7.4