Prices are in Australian Dollars.

Trips

Find Cheap Flights from California to Australia

Search hundreds of travel sites and compare cheap flights to Australia

Depart
Return
Any month
Compare vs KAYAK |

Information for flights to Australia from California

Flights arrive in Australia
Flights depart from California
Flight price $796
Airlines China Eastern, Qantas Airways, Virgin Australia, Air New Zealand

Book cheap flights from California to Australia (return)

Airports
Origin
San Francisco
$852
only
$852
Los Angeles
$796
only
$796
Oakland
$1164
only
$1164
San Jose
$1131
only
$1131
Destination
Brisbane
$964
only
$964
Melbourne
$958
only
$958
Sydney
$796
only
$796
Bilinga
$1121
only
$1121
Mon., 29 Oct.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
53h 05m
Mon., 12 Nov.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
39h 05m
Trip: 15 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Wed., 6 Feb.
SFO
San Francisco
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
28h 30m
Wed., 27 Feb.
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
SFO
San Francisco
14h 20m
Trip: 22 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Thu., 6 Dec.
LAX
Los Angeles
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
15h 45m
Mon., 14 Jan.
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
LAX
Los Angeles
14h 30m
$1073
Trip: 40 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Sun., 11 Nov.
LAX
Los Angeles
OOL
Gold Coast
18h 10m
Thu., 22 Nov.
OOL
Gold Coast
LAX
Los Angeles
22h 10m
$1121
Trip: 12 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Thu., 7 Mar.
SJC
San Jose
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
25h 30m
Tue., 19 Mar.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
SJC
San Jose
23h 21m
$1149
Trip: 12 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Tue., 9 Oct.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
50h 10m
Sun., 18 Nov.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
71h 15m
Trip: 41 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Sun., 20 Jan.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
40h 10m
Wed., 6 Feb.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
39h 20m
Trip: 18 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Thu., 7 Mar.
SFO
San Francisco
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
27h 00m
Thu., 21 Mar.
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
SFO
San Francisco
14h 20m
Trip: 14 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Tue., 19 Mar.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
40h 10m
Sun., 31 Mar.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
39h 45m
Trip: 13 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Mon., 11 Mar.
SFO
San Francisco
BNE
Brisbane
26h 00m
Wed., 27 Mar.
BNE
Brisbane
SFO
San Francisco
17h 45m
Trip: 17 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Sun., 2 Dec.
SFO
San Francisco
BNE
Brisbane
19h 45m
Mon., 17 Dec.
BNE
Brisbane
SFO
San Francisco
29h 35m
$1121
Trip: 16 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Fri., 7 Dec.
LAX
Los Angeles
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
15h 45m
Mon., 14 Jan.
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
LAX
Los Angeles
14h 30m
$1123
Trip: 39 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Mon., 12 Nov.
SFO
San Francisco
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
50h 30m
Tue., 20 Nov.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
SFO
San Francisco
65h 40m
Trip: 9 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Thu., 14 Feb.
OAK
Oakland
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
28h 05m
Mon., 4 Mar.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
OAK
Oakland
27h 55m
$1164
Trip: 19 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Wed., 6 Feb.
SFO
San Francisco
BNE
Brisbane
22h 10m
Mon., 18 Feb.
BNE
Brisbane
SFO
San Francisco
23h 14m
Trip: 13 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Tue., 12 Feb.
SJC
San Jose
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
24h 38m
Wed., 20 Feb.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
SJC
San Jose
18h 17m
$1131
Trip: 9 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Mon., 12 Nov.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
31h 05m
Mon., 19 Nov.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
24h 00m
Trip: 8 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Mon., 4 Feb.
LAX
Los Angeles
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
15h 55m
Mon., 18 Feb.
MEL
Melbourne & other airports
LAX
Los Angeles
14h 20m
Trip: 15 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Wed., 6 Feb.
SJC
San Jose
BNE
Brisbane
24h 57m
Mon., 18 Feb.
BNE
Brisbane
SJC
San Jose
27h 31m
$1150
Trip: 13 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
Tue., 13 Nov.
LAX
Los Angeles
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
27h 30m
Tue., 27 Nov.
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith
LAX
Los Angeles
40h 05m
Trip: 15 days
Overall null null
Based on null reviews
*
Prices are per person, are for e–tickets and include all taxes & fees in AUD.

We attempt to get accurate prices, however, prices are not guaranteed.

Here's why:

We’re not the seller.
At KAYAK we don’t set the prices, so it’s not possible for us to guarantee what other companies are selling.

We compile tonnes of data for you
Our service lets you quickly and easily compare results from hundreds of travel sites at once. In this sense, KAYAK is a search engine and we can't guarantee prices we find.

Why aren’t prices accurate 100% of the time?
Prices on airline seats, hotel rooms and car hires can change frequently. Several people may also be trying to buy the same travel option simultaneously. As a result, you may find, on occasion, that certain prices are no longer available.

If you have more questions or if you have a bad price to report to us,
please send us an and someone from our team will get back to you promptly.

Forgot password?

Enter the email associated with your account in the field below and we'll email you a link to reset your password.

Cancel